Now that I'm a slip - Ahora que soy un desliz - 100 days of Poetry - Day 88

in #poetry6 years ago
Greetings, Steemians and companions from #steemitschoolpoetry. I bless the good of being able to share with you this day 88 in the direction of 100 days of Poetry. I thank the people who support me and who have read what I am creating for the challenge summoned by #steemitschool and @d-pend. Always waiting for your kind look and that you like them.

My musical theme that I connect to, between lines, with this creation is: Damien Rice-Sand

"I propose a slip, a mistake turned into success"

Shakira


Now that I'm a slip



Now that I come back to me
     And I can see through my veils
my fears become wind in my sails
          that flies with the heat of eternal lights.

What has happened is a slip,
     a learning curve.
A reminder that we are human,
          with the illusion of this world in our hands.

What is not here is that it does not belong.
     Then I dress again with different eyes.
I love my feet and your hands by my side
          and that silence that speaks.

Now, I can not help but let go.
     We know that nobody is right.
You know you do not know.
          The paradox is triggered,
as the veils are stripped.

The darkness, the light, everything is hectic.
     Love loves everything, everything is combined.
You just have to believe and wait,
          but we have not learned.

What's wrong with me?
     What happens with you?
          The world is over, broke us?

This is what there is, If we want a change,
     we must look for it, leaving the comfort.
What I have, is what I need
          and what I need is here, now.

     I want more?
          I have to move and look for it!
                     Find a rainbow, mount it and slide!




Saludos, Steemianos hispanohablantes. Bendigo el bien de poder compartir con ustedes este día 88 en dirección a 100 días de Poesía. Agradezco a las personas que me apoyan y que han leído lo que estoy creando para el desafío convocado por #steemitschool. Siempre esperando su gentil mirada y que les guste.
"Yo te propongo un desliz, un error convertido en acierto"

Shakira

cita



Ahora que soy un desliz


Ahora que regreso a mí
Y puedo ver a través de mis velos
mis temores se vuelven viento en mis velas
que se despliega con el calor de las luces eternas.

Lo que ha pasado es un desliz,
una curva de aprendizaje.
Un recordatorio de que somos humanos
con la ilusión de este mundo en nuestras manos.

Lo que no está aquí, no pertenece.
Así que me vuelvo a vestir con nuevos ojos.
Me encantan mis pies y tus manos a mi lado
y ese silencio que siempre se puede escuchar.

Ahora, no puedo evitar soltarme.
Sabemos que nadie tiene razón.
Sabes que no sabes.
La paradoja se acciona,
a medida que los velos se despojan.

La oscuridad, la luz, todo es agitado.
El amor lo ama todo, todo lo conjuga.
Sólo hay que creer y esperar,
pero no hemos aprendido.

¿Qué pasa conmigo?
¿Qué pasa contigo?
¿El mundo se acabó, nos rompió?

Esto es lo que hay. Si queremos un cambio,
debemos buscarlo, saliendo del confort.
Lo que tengo, es lo que necesito
y lo que necesito está aquí, ahora.

¿Quiero más?
¡Tengo que moverme y buscarlo!
¡Me monto en un arco iris y me deslizo!

Original poem by @zeleiracordero

Reading notes: III



Source of images:

1-Quiet desperation
2-Desperation
3-Starry wolves
4-moved
5-Slip

June 03 , 2018


Thanks to @d-pend and to #steemitschool for the creation of this space to share our creations.

And, very especially, to my invaluable friend @onthewayout.

If you have not yet joined the #steemitschool Discord, do it now:Discord

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS

Por acompañarme, leerme y estar ahí...6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

If the energy I am getting from this piece is right. I would say that it has been inspired by a psychedelic experience, or that the writer has come to terms with really what is. HAHA. That said, I must commend you on submitting another wonderful piece. I am not even certain where to begin with this one. It reminds me of a quote by Terence McKenna, who, having done psychedelics extensively, says the substances he ingested, told him exactly what you have conveyed in this piece. That is, nobody knows what`s going on. No one.

And while many might find this scary, there is something liberating about this sort of ignorance. It puts one’s mind at ease. How apt we are to push against things. How often do we try to reduce things to what can be summed up in our philosophies. Life, demands of us humility, and that humility would remind us that most things are beyond the bars of intellect; and this world is not circumscribed by reason.

Thumbs up as always to a wonderful addition to the steemit school.

What a great analysis and beautiful reflection, poet. You are a great observer. My respects.

La vida es un desliz, en la cual aprendemos paso a paso.
Gracias por tu post.

Gracias, muchas gracias por su lectura y ajustado comentario, @ramonrene.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85