Kiss me

in #poetry5 years ago

sunset-691995__480.jpgimage source

Kiss me and make me feel better,
Kiss me and calm my heart,
I not even once requested a letter,
Expressing you needed to part.

Kiss me and announce you weren't right dear,
Kiss me and affirm it's alright,
Say every one of those things that I so need to hear,
Also, wipe every one of my tears away.

Kiss me and we should remain together,
Kiss me and spill out the wine,
Sit with me on my couch of calfskin,
And say there is no reason to worry.

Kiss me and show to me you cherish me,
Kiss me with enthusiasm to save,
Try not to consider leaving, that is my desire
And furthermore my fervent supplication.

Kiss me, I need you so profoundly,
Kiss me, what more would i be able to say,
But, with reality playing before me,
This fantasy has begin to melt away.


This post was also posted on whaleshares

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @zickychris! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34