A Heart In Flames | Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

A Heart in Flames


 


 
My heart in flame has remained
Because of your unexpected escape,
For your insatiable love,
With lies I tried to cure my pain.
 

 

Nothing was written like that, that made me believe.


A thousand wounds were opened, yours and mine,

Those that he believed lost and buried in oblivion,

But they revived and it was not the best.

 

 

I always thought that without you,I would die.


And although many believe it nonsense

I am here, waiting, in this wait.

Well, without you, life is not life.

 

 

I'll wait for you if it has to be like that a thousand years.


Although the oceans dry, the earth ends,

Although life ends, although my life ends.

That's right, I'll be waiting here.


 
There will be ashes, no tombs,

The universe will no longer be the environment,

Bliss will be, love will be,

Because everything is over but never love.

 

 

Zoraida J. Rivero


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://zorajr.000webhostapp.com/2019/04/a-heart-in-flames-poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22