The Time Says It All | Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)



 

The Time Says It All


 

We let the time pass,
And I had no choice but to forget you,
Try to forget you, to be exact
Because Who do I want to cheat?

Life is not about looking for the past,
Repair what was already,
And much less relieve the pains
That they have given life to these sorrows.

They say that life is the present,
They say that life is now,
But nobody told me what would be good,
No one told me what would be bad.

We could not dream again
Time locked us in this present.
He forced us to conform,
And always look with desire.

Time will always be our compass,
It guides us, it limits us,
It keeps us in order,
But it also punishes us.

If you move away from your destiny,
The road closes,
If you forget your goal,
The others are the same.

I learned it the bad,
Because I was wrong,
Because I left it,
But I always wanted to go back.

 

Zoraida J. Rivero


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://zorajr.000webhostapp.com/2019/04/the-time-says-it-all-poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34