SELF LOVE!

in #poetry5 years ago

Love, a soul garden
Never comes fully blossomed
But with a recipe to the mix
Hardwork; come rainfall, come sunshine
Tender nurture, care, dedication
With the right amount of all of these
The flowers spring forth
Blooming in due time
Why wait on some delivery?
When hands itch to be put to use

portrait-3247052__480.jpg
Pixabay

I, once a barren land
Despaired, I waited for a gardener
That soul who would bring me flowers
Make my soul bloom with beauty
So I took all the plants I got
Every appearance of flowers that came
Grasses and shrubs
As long as they were plants, tied in a ribbon

But these wither
And in no time, I was left with nothing else
But wilting plants at my doorstep
Lustfully I gazed at lawns across mine
Envied how they flourished and shone
Withstanding every blessed season
What was I doing wrong?

I realized soon,
I needed to be a gardener- my gardener
To water my soul with acceptance
Plant good seeds of positivity
Get rid of weeds that come with negative energy
And protect my nursery from parasites
A little pruning, less excesses
Daily, conscious efforts
And my soul bloomed

i-love-myself-417267__480.jpg
Pixabay

Now I seat, admiring my ever glimmering
Who needs bouquet deliveries?
When I have a whole garden of love.
Who needs gardeners?
When my hands were made for this?
My once desert soul, flourishes
My heart overflows
My super power?
The ability to love me
Unequivocally, endlessly.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

This wonderfully written. Well done, Zyzy.

very pretty tome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73