Sort:  

Wow! I just came across this contest. This is such a great idea! I'm going to try and join :) What a lovely poem, too.. such profound words!

I hope you enjoy the contest, it's one of my favorites.

the overall conclusion I can make from the poetry is that our roots should be very strong

This poem is beautifully deep rooted! :)

Say it.....

SAY IT.....

You know you want to!!

Come on!!! Just say: 'subtly puny"

"Some branches seem alien in nature,
a risk of finding their own path, I'd wager."

This line was such a pleasure to read out in my head, most likely because of the last two words, I'd wager.

Very strong entry to the contest, I think I'll be seeing this one on the winners announcement.

Thank you for your words

Missed your comment earlier, thanks for the awesome feedback and we'll just have to see. There is always some stiff competition in the PDC3K.

Wow

I love this. Even more so the first line in the last stanza

Reaching for the stars without leaving the ground

The power of that imagery is powerful.

Steem on

It's important to always keep ourselves grounded.

Yeah

I find a kind of writing prompt in that, you know. Trying to find a balance between reaching for all that you can and still staying connected to your source.

Maybe I'll use that as the prompt my my contest next week

Blessings

A very inspiration metaphor write. I really enjoyed, Clay:)

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for checking it out!

My pleasure. I found you under new poetry. I followed, so I will be back for more. If you are interested I also write poetry. Stop by my blog when you get a moment. It would be great to have you drop by:)

Nice poetry. You have talent. Keep it up. Wish you good luck.

Thank you very much :)

A great poem, @clayboyn.
We are all like those little seeds that will grow so much according to our beautiful feelings.
Congratulations.

Very well written and expressed @clayboyn. Thank you for your entry.

Awesome, upvoted follow and resteem

Thanks for reading and sharing, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70