My Entry: Poetry Dice Challenge 33 (hosted by @rensoul17)

in #poetrydice6 years ago

image

It has been so long since I constructed a poetry dice poem. I am so glad Renee is doing good and the challenege is thriving. I miss you all. I got back into school and only been writing poetry here and there. I also changed my postings to photography because I have so many on my phone, that I take everyday. I want to share Oregon with Steemit this summer, as well as poetry off and on. I am keeping a poetry journal, for later, so never fear. Xoxoxo. I still enjoy reading all your poems.


PDC3K 33 "A Bridge Over the Water"

A bridge over the water,
At 420 time,
In the city.
Footprints of minnows, step-in-time
Like stardust, in the city.
Castles in the clouds, made of diamonds.
The scales of time say it's 420 again.
But the bridges, over water
Have seen no feet trod here, nor there
And the minnows have been nothing but fodder...
For the fire Steemit burns,
In the desires of fame and tears,
Has left all our pinecone seeds
To burst in wonderful depictions of
Shooting stars, and magical wonders,
Like diamonds
And blenders
And angel-winged senders
Across time and space,
Over the water.

image


image

Sort:  

This poem describes perfectly how the minnows are treated on steemit. Thanks for the great read.

So glad you enjoyed it. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17