Poetry Series #23 - ⚽My Sports Days⚽

in #poetryseries6 years ago

Poetry Series #23 - "My Sports Days"

I will not call myself an successful sports person but i can say one thing for sure and that is, sport is in my blood and i always play something and i remember when i started my sport journey, i was in 5th grade when i started the sports and entered into athletics and still now i am passionate about this and i still run occasionally and try to run at least once a week, then i entered into football and literally speaking i am passionate about this game i played football in every possible place like, grounds, streets, roads, school class rooms, college class rooms and indoor badminton Court, and i try to look for the places where people play football and still i join them and now i am waiting for the FIFA fever. And next one is cricket and i played cricket till district levels and this game kept me fit for many years and it also teach to stay always sportive, and this way i played many sports and still playing and will play many more.

If you allow sport in life then sport will allow to give sportive essence to your life.
-Own Opinionated Thoughts

20180606_133542_0001.png

20180606_145008_0001.png

My Sports journey started in fifth grade, i thought i was unmade
I was standing for 200 meter race, excitement was spread in my case
The race was started, we started to run like accelerated
I jumped to finish on first position, my blood from hand started to apart like division.

I received my first medal of my life, i felt like afterlife
I remember those sport breaks in school, we were playing football without any rule
I like to goal keeping, i am good in stopping goals going
I still remember the day when stopped first goal, for my team i played important role.

sports are integral part of my life, when standing with sports felt safe
I went for random places to play, literally i modified myself in sports like clay
Sport is ingredient for me, sports gave great essences for free
There were many injurious which i faced, but in life i never fouled.

Sports is like air, i breathe it everywhere
Sports always welcomed me, never asked for any fee
I got cheated in my professional sports career, but still i am an sportive warrior
Through my words just see my sportive rays, these are my sport days.


Source

U5drBv8yhaeq7Uk738q5mFjbCLkQPdU_1680x8400.png

Discord Channel Links:

STEEM SPEAK: https://discord.gg/JtrjDE2
ASK ME CRYPTO: https://discord.gg/B348MGa
QURATOR: https://discord.gg/CGK7hTY

U5drBv8yhaeq7Uk738q5mFjbCLkQPdU_1680x8400.png

"This is my original work."

Stay Blessed. 🙂

Spread love and spread kindness.

Thanks and regards,
Chiranjeevi Sarikonda

20180326_122921_0001.png

Sort:  

Hello @chireerocks, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much team and these words and support is uplifting and this will also boost me to put more efforts in my work and also i can encourage newbies too.

Wishing you an great day team. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03