Pictures From a Summer Day

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

pool-1421883_1280.jpg
Optimistic says the colors
Cute and awkward says the center
Wet to cool the red of summer
It says a thousand things

In the background family members
Me much too young to swim alone
Funny how I never learned or have forgotten
It says a thousand things

Cloudless skies and rainless mornings
Peaking over the cinder wall
My little wet footprints trail behind me
It says a thousand things

Sort:  

I really like this poem. I like that every word is purposeful and melodic.

Congratulations @shawnsporter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-0-0 I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75