A List - Original Poetry

in #poetsunited6 years ago

A List

I need you to hear
the inner noise of my head;
the screeching, screaming wailing and
I need you not to run.

I need you to look deep inside that cavern called
my heart,
past the blood red wall paper
and the deep dark carpet
and not be afraid.

I need you to feel the skin torn by thorns and brushed by rose petals and know,
things haven't always been that way.

I need you to see beyond the rush of silence and blistering peace.

I need you not to quiet me,
but allow the mosaic of sound to bounce around these walls.

And when it's done,
and all is calm
I need to know you still hear me like that soft, slow pin drop.

FB_IMG_1475941324566.jpg
image my own

I am a poetry curator for the @freewritehouse Poetry Digest and I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters hosted by @mariannewest! Join by clicking the graphic below.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency with mannabase
join with referral link:
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=2a661b957

Sort:  

Pin a droppin'. I hear you.
steemsig.png

Beautiful poetry. Glad that you shared it here.

Thank you very much @trumanity. I am glad that you enjoyed it.

Untitled 2.png

Very welcome my friend. It was beautiful

Wow! it is definitely the requirement of a being in love with his soul mate and for that list to be fulfilled, it is necessary that the two are totally connected and synchronized . Very beautiful... Greetings @ wandrnrose7

One think to make things more calm is less WIFI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02