Poker Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 | Day 20 (October 9, 2018) | Daily: $0.00 | Total: -$41.98

in #poker6 years ago


Rewards $0.00


No rewards


Games Played $0.00


Didn't play any game


Poker Books

The Theory of Poker

By David Sklansky - 2005 edition


theory-of-poker


I love how Sklansky writes. I know I will love to read all my books written by him :). The first chapters are talking about the basics, but I still learn/practice my poker thinking by reading them.

I especially loved his Poker Theorem, which is so simple (as he says), but so clear. It points out the poker player's goal so well:

" Every time you play a hand differently from the way you would have played it if you could see all your opponents' cards, they gain; and every time you play your hand the same way you would have played it if you could see all their cards, they lose. Conversely, every time opponents play their hands differently from the way they would have if they could see all your cards, you gain; and every time they play their hands the same way they would have played if they could see all your cards, you lose. "





Here is the list of the 8 poker books I bought


Stats

stats

When I hit 1,000+ games played, as soon as my ROI is over 0%, I will feel confident to say I beat this stake.


Summary



I wish a good day to everyone.

Feel free to interact in this post. Ask questions, talk about your poker experiences, success, fails, etc.


Vincent Boutin
CEO of Brainy Network Inc.
profile-picture

You can also follow us on Twitter @brainy_network and Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25