Steem Poker: not a tournament, more like "free" cash games

in #poker6 years ago

There has been no interest in my previous attempt at the Poker league I was starting.
So I will try this again.

Poker on Steem

Playing poker on Bluffave.com
If you want to join just ask me for a friendship on the site.
b2.png
As it should be clear from that picture, my page is 513225

Games

Every member in the group can make new tables playing either omaha or hold'em with one of the three limits fixed pot or no limit.

Entry fee

There is only a small entry fee of up voting the post introducing the league.
Each league will last for 7 days where the first 2 days are with open registration.
You only have to register once, but you should continue to up vote all the posts, since this is
the source for the payout at the end of each league.

Payouts

Since this is poker the payout will not be distributed equally to all players, the payout is dependent on how many chips you hold at the end of the league, the more chips the more money you get, but if you go bust you cannot refill your chip.
This is also why there is only 2 days with open registration.
If you could refill your chips at will each chip would loose payout every time you refilled.

Any suggestions to make this better will be appreciated.

4.gif

Sort:  

I am attempting a poker club also using PokerStars Home games. So far there doesn't seem to be much interest.

My first game is Sunday and winners receive a share of 500 Dogecoin as the prize. I am not trying to hijack your topic or league just wondering if maby you would like to team up and promote one league / club instead of two ?

I use the poker stars client as its a trusted name brand with some of the best graphics in the industry.

Below is the introduction of our first game and instructions on how to join the league. Take a look and let me know what you think. Maby between the two of us we can get some games started.
https://steemit.com/poker/@rentmoney/500-dogecoin-giveaway-steemit-poker-club

If your not interested that is fine also. I clicked your poker link but it sends me to a broken page.

That sounds like an idea, I like bluffave since there is no money games on that site, but pokerstars is also fine, surely their increased rake will have no effect on play money games.
Having looked at your post it seems it is slightly different, we can still cooperate, but I am aiming for something with less rigid structure, basically cash-game with no entry fee.
Tournaments could also happen, but users can create all the games they want on the platform.
Another reason why I prefer bluffave.com is that it allows group admins to either allow refills are not, so not to diminish returns for anybody by inflation.

I can add you as admin so you can create tournaments and add cash tables. My plan was to only play these games in play money so we can get more participants. Real Money play is restricted in some countries.

Poker Stars Home Games keeps track of points for any leagues the home games admins create automatically. Less work for us on our end. This is my first time running a home games on PokerStars so I am no pro at it but I have a general Idea. I did how-ever ran and help run a couple poker forums ( setting up games on different platforms ect. ) so I have some experience with running games.

League style games sound fun and would be great but imo would be much harder to get members here to participate in. To me that would be something to consider after we build a stable of players.

The bluffave.com leads me to a broken page.

If you are still interested join the home games and I can accept your application and then turn you into an admin.

Okay.
Sounds legit.
I was not suggesting real money play, still have everything run on playmoney, with the payouts coming from the rewards of posts on here.

That way people are incentivised to upvote the post to increase the pool of money they are playing for.

However it does seem like a much better idea to join forces, we can probably do both things, both a tournament schedule and cash games that is just running all the time.

Payouts from the PokerClub post going towards prizes in our club was my plan as well. Plus any donations we get or decide to give ourselves.

Home games has the option to create cash tables. I just was messing with the feature and created three play money cash tables. I have no clue on how you plan on rewarding prizes for cash play unless you just want them up for fun but I will leave that aspect up to you and I will focus on the tournaments.

As soon as you join I will make you admin.

I had worked out how cash games should be rewarded.
I even wrote that in an earlier post.

@iobates @rentmoney are you in the @SPL? They have games everyday and are a fun bunch.

As for getting interest in your leagues it's hard. Getting any kind of following on steem is hard work as far as I can tell. Gotta keep driving it.

Someone from the group has made a request for me to join. I can't get validated on discord so I can't participate in what ever process the @SPL uses in the discord channel to get approved.

Getting a following on Steemit is hard. I plan on going ahead with my poker club regardless as I been wanting to get back into that industry again. If it doesn't pan out on Steemit, I will move ahead with my second plan of opening up a new poker forum.

Thanks for you comment.

Can't have too many poker games going!

@bethalea @tuck-fheman might be able to help. Your rep is high enough. You have to do a post as well I believe.

What's stopping you from getting validated on discord?

The SPL discord channel requires users to validate email. I lost my discord email so cant validate and I dont want to create another one.

It looks like you're on discord though? can you dm me? i'm bethalea there and here...

https://discord.gg/V2kGKk

Yes I have discord but do not use it much at all and I cant join any discord channels that require me to verify my account as I no longer have the email associated with my discord account. So verifying is impossible.

I just messaged you ( I think ) on discord.

Hey! let me catch up with this and i'll have something more intelligent to say ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30