Tell Me What You Want; Team Up V2

in #poker5 years ago

pineapple lady holds chippy.jpg

Team Up

In previous seasons, players formed their own teams, each consisting of three or four players. Once a week for 8 weeks, there would be a designated 'Team Up' tournament. Each team member would do their best to play in that tournament, and depending on how the individual team member placed, they would earn X amount of points. Points depended on how many people (team members or not) played in the tournament.

For instance;

@kryptokeeper, @thebull, @chops316, me; @bethalea, @potplucker, @tadas and @Mikey were the only ones who played in a tournament.

It ended like this:

1st - potplucker

2nd - kryptokeeper

3rd - Mikey

4th - tadas

5th - choppers

6th - TheBull

7th - bethalea (hahahhaa i never lose Team Up tournaments!!)

Potplucker would end the tournament with 7 points. Kryptokeeper with 6, Mikey with 5... etc... ending with me and my one point.

Now, let's say Potplucker and I are teammates. Our team ends this tournament with a total of 8 points. Kryptokeeper and Mikey are teammates, and even though neither of them won the tournament, they end up with more points; 11 total. Each team's points are tallied together each tournament and at the end of the third tournament, the team with the most accumulated points wins!

I'm explaining this because it appears that we are going to attempt another Team Up season, and I will need help assigning each team member points and adding the team points up. @generausd has offered to help, and I'd like at least one more person good at the maths and the details and stuff to also volunteer. Plleeeeeaazzeee! I'll be your best friend!

My Proposal

It was suggested that instead of choosing our own teams (and having the team I'm on dominate as usual) we figure some sort of ranking situation. At first that appealed to me, but then it sounded like an awful lot of work. So I thought, why not choose randomly! More things were said and then I had THIS idea; we have a Pre Team Up Tourney, and however you place in that tournament is your 'number'. Then, @inthenow and I will randomly pick numbers and assign teams in our Discord Server Voice channel and everyone can listen in, comment, etc.

Once you have your team members, chat together and come up with a team name and graphic (see above) and send them to me, @bethalea. We will have a total of three Team Up Tournaments (please discuss times/days that are best for you below) for 25 Tokens (SBD's) each. The winning Team will have their graphic displayed on the Tilted Tuesdays table, to further inflict pain in the wounds of the defeated! As well as a TBD amount of SBD's/ SCR to each teammate.

Your Mission, Should You Chose to Accept it

Discuss these topics below as replies to the properly titled comments;

  • when should we have the pre-tournament? This will be an INVITE ONLY tournament, for people who WANT to be on a team, so I want to hear from our players from all over! What time and day is good for you to play a one time, 5 Chip tournament?

  • when should the other three tournaments be held? I'm fine with them being different times/days so... when?

  • how many teammembers should each team have? 2? 3? 4?

  • Other ideas/comments/kudos/memories of How Things Were In Your Day...

Ready-Set-Go.jpg

and don't forget to give @curie a witness vote as thanks for letting this all be possible! While you're there, make sure you're voting @ats-witness, too, for his ongoing support!

Sort:  

First of all, let me say that I love the idea and it has everything to work...

So, the team size doesn't really matter to me, we can even have more/different team up´s with different amount of team members, so that´s for you to decide.
To me, the most important factor is the time of the tournaments, so I agree with different times/days favoring a different time zone in the world each time. To me, the ideal time would be 22:00 CET on any day of the week.

When it comes to the pre-tournament, I would like to claim an invite already :D
And the preferable time to play would be the same as mentioned above. But the ideal is to find the most suitable time considering all suggestions (not many so far...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87