Pole Life - Nutrition - Part 1

in #poledance6 years ago (edited)

If you follow me from the beginning, you will know that in fact, my blog was a salad for many months, even more, you will know that from the first day, my intention was to actually have a pole dance blog, where I can tell you about this wonderful sport that has been in my life the last three years and inspire to you to dig a little deeper into it, all kinds of information. In that process, I lost my way and I didn’t know what to post and in that same path, I found different passions that are writing, dance in general and makeup.Well, I wanted to go back to my roots, bring back that content, with an improved format, continuing with everything I've been bringing you -yeah, that I'll be a salad again- to start with this content; I bring you two post about the Pole Life. The first will be about nutrition and the second about training.

Starting directly with the topic of Nutrition let's talk about some things about this topic. The nutrition for Pole Dancers is not very different from the nutrition that a person who does any sport should have, and it is not very different from the nutrition that an average person should have; I am not a nutritionist or an expert on the subject, but throughout my training I have managed to discuss this with professionals in the field and in some cases check each one of these subjects myself. Still, research a couple of sources on the subject to check this information.

Earlier this year, I enter into a rigorous training, both in diet and exercise since I wanted to achieve certain goals. So let's start with this.

    • Drink Water: This is EXTREMELY important, I think it is the most important thing since a hydrated body is the basis of absolutely all sports because our body is composed of 60% water. It is advisable to drink at least 2 liters of water a day in normal conditions and 2 liters and a half if you are doing sports, the water allows the body to use reserves that have fat and can transform into energy, as well as tones the organisms and hydrates the body, skin, and muscles.
    • Avoid processed sugar: The biggest mistake of ingesting this type of sugars is that they do not provide any nutrients to our body, these nutrients disappear as sugar cane goes through different processes to obtain this product, providing only empty calories to our body. For proper assimilation you need to use Vitamin B and calcium, leading to a large expenditure of these compounds. The natural sugars, which are those that contain fruits and most cereals such as barley, wheat, corn, come in smaller quantities, not needing so much consumption to assimilate them and still adding the necessary calories to our body along with other necessary nutrients.
    • Not skip any food: This may seem silly, but eating all the meals a day makes us not so hungry, it says reduce excessive consumption and "cheating" with unhealthy foods, in addition to always keeping us with the energy necessary to continue with our day and with our training. In my personal experience, it has been more useful to eat more times a day but in smaller proportions, since I get very fast but in turn, I get hungry just as fast.
    • Eat more vegetables: This is something that our parents tell us since they were little, that even force us to eat them even if we do not want to. This has its clear reason for being, vegetables have each of the nutrients, vitamins, and minerals that our body needs every day to feel energized. While junk foods give us a false feeling of satiety that for a while makes us feel satisfied and with the belief that our body is taking what it needs when it is not.
    • Sleep: Yes babies, sleeping is really something very necessary, having adequate sleep hours in our system together with a good diet, we can have enough energy all day to do the necessary activities, including sports, with the Sufficient sleep, our mind and body will feel relaxed and want to move forward in addition to stress and worry about depleting our energy reserves.
    • Not to Caffeine: This is a point that I certainly do not follow -although I should- because yes, caffeine is a stimulant that provides us, for a period of time, a little energy to exercise, it is a false energy - Remember the processed sugars? - Caffeine has highs and lows for our body, these highs and lows can translate into dehydration as well as highs and lows in the sugar in our blood making our energy vary too. It is not said that caffeine is bad, it has actually been used to improve sports performance for many years, only that it is considered, or good, I think, that it is better to keep everything natural, with energy generated from real food.

Now I leave you with some little things that I apply to keep my energy to the fullest.

Breakfast 2-3 Eggs: Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so I try to give everything my body needs in this meal and it is the only one I can say I never jump; the egg provides the protein needed to start the day and if you add vegetables and natural fruit you will have the ideal formula to start the day on the right foot.

Keep my water bottle full: I never know if I actually drink 2 liters of water a day, but I know I never stopped drinking water and I always keep my bottle full; if I run out of liquid in the street, bought a new one, but avoided long periods without water,

Eat 5 times a day: As I mentioned above, I tend to eat a little bit several times a day. So I have my 3 daily meals along with some little meals or some sweets.

No, I have not been very faithful to avoiding sweets, I love chocolate and I eat it whenever I can, but this is not bad; what one has to understand is that everything in excess is wrong, as long as you maintain a healthy diet, your water consumption is high and you avoid the things processed with many invasive chemicals - everything is better natural - one or the other trap from time to time It's wrong and you certainly will not die for it.

These are all recommendations of someone who has practiced the sport and has had periods fit in his life to be pole dancer at halftime, but eye I do not dedicate myself to this professionally, so if your intention is to take your sporting life to another level, practice it more seriously, and achieve really visible and beneficial objectives, it is better to get the advice of experts in the subject that will guide you and help along the way.

I hope you liked this start in the world of pole dance; see you soon.


Source: 1, 2, 345

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://gabriellecd.vornix.blog/2018/07/07/pole-life-nutrition-part-1/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86