Be Careful What You Wish For

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

So Democrats are hoping to win back the house so that they can start an "investigation" into Judge Kavanaugh's high school shenanigans. If I were a Democrat I would be way more concerned about who the next Attorney General will be. A feckless Jeff Sessions has been very good at maintaining the status quo including a double standard of justice. Sessions was quoted saying to former congressman Jason Chavitz, that a criminal suspect could not be investigated because "he was too close to Hillary". The suspect happened to be an aid to Hillary at the time. Chavitz was shocked. I'm not. Sessions has turned out to be a swamp dweller protecting his friends. Nothing will reign in the abhorrent behavior of Democrats like an aggressive Attorney General with extreme prejudice against criminals regardless of their affiliation to the ass or the elephant.

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/10/05/us/politics/kavanaugh-house-investigation.html

()
pixabay

Sort:  

@chuck2u32, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84