Dear Diary: I Am A Bit Disappointed About The Initial Election Results Here In My CountrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Today was the election day here in my country, it was relatively peaceful but that was not the issue because I see that some politicians that had been jailed for plunder was within the initial count of the votes cast.

So I guess that most of my fellow countrymen are very dumb and just are basing their judgement through advertisement of the candidates, whoever have the best eye-catching campaign through television and radio will definitely win. I am actually fuming in anger about this issue because the people doesn't learn from the past.


Source

My Country Needs Leaders Like President Rodrigo Duterte Because Of His Strong Political Will

I guess that a few more generations to come before something would change about the people's view about how to effectively choose the best candidate for a particular position in the government.

But what the people need really is a strong man, a candidate that has a valid love for the country. But in the other hand if the government itself had been populated with elements that had been corrupted already then it will be a hard task for the President to make some changes for the interest of the people.

bong.gif

Source
Politician We Have, Less Mr. Bean

I will just have to see if my conclusion is true, if that particular candidate that had been jailed for plunder got the senate position then truly this country of mine deserves not to get alleviated from poverty. We just survive because of the remittances of the overseas workers abroad in which without it this country would have sunk a long time ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34