Dear Diary: Trump's Stupid Tariff Wars With China Is Affecting My Country With Inflation

in #politics6 years ago

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

My country's money is affected with its purchasing power. Now there are so many goods and services are affected by inflation which is more than 6% this year and I was told by my mother that a kilo of Cabbage now costs six dollars.

It means that either we don't make vegetable dishes or we buy already made foods with much higher prices. The government's taxation on certain products actually affects the common consumer rather than the makers of such goods.

But what is weird is that after the sugary drinks had been taxed the items with artificial sugars also went up with their prices. I am not against additional taxes because the services of the government would get improved but in a way it also affects ultimately the common people than the industries that makes and delivers certain goods and services.

I think trump just have to make a friendly cooperation with China with regards to its economic policies because additional Tariffs just results in a domino effect and the whole world suffers just like what is happening in my country.

Sort:  

Actually, China can fix the problem by giving as good as they are getting at the trade table! Why should they be able to put high tariffs on our goods, while we give them a free ride! They should come to the table prepared to give as well as get!

Bro sa ngayon ang mga mayayaman lalong yamaman ang mga mahirap lalong naghihirap

I always feel the need to apologize to other countries for Trump... Most Americans are not like him and do not agree with his tactics or policies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi friend, hope you are fine today after hitting the Typhoone. My day starts to read your blog. You have significant article of the world politics. I think, Trump is not doing right. He is doing a lot of harm for China as well as Asia. But we have to take an effective effort for this situation. Thanks for your idea.

Stay strong man. How much is your currency worth compared to the usd?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a Philippine Peso.
from around 50 to 53.+ today.

Oh wow so steem must be worth quite a bit for you, am I right? Just curious as to how much steem is helping others around the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you can determine it.
I am just struggling to keep up in posting so that I can earn for my expensive medicines and goals of surgery if it is still feasible for my condition. But indeed steemit helps a lot, it is a life-changer.

Courage friend, ask God a lot, you have to keep going forward. A hug, @cryptopie.

No solo es tu pais @cryptopie son muchos alrededor del mundo que sufren estas penas gracias a la politicas erróneas del Sr Trump

Looking well my friend, I enjoy seeing your posts. Keep the faith brother!

Looking well my friend,
I enjoy seeing your posts.
Keep the faith brother!

                 - melbourneswest


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

semoga hari ini keadaanmu baik baik saja ya,saya berharap kamu selalu sehat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31