San Francisco: A World Class Slum

in #politics6 years ago

Frisco Syringes.jpg

San Francisco was supposed to be a homosexual liberal utopia. I am not sure what happened. It seems like now if you go for the trolley car and those hilly streets, you may just step in or on something that stinks or gives you an incurable disease.

As I noted earlier in the week, junkies are moving into the public transportation system. They don't do much besides get high, shit and vomit but the hallways didn't look that wide. Liberal compassion endures tho.

The Street Shitting and Needle Cleanup Bill in San Francisco in Just One Small Area Was $30 Million.

There is a poop map here called Human Waste Land I don't think some parts of the City Map can get any browner. Maybe they'll add flys???

Frisco is a rich, gay and compassionate place and a tourist town but, remember if you must go, or even if you never do, don't eat any Rice-A-Roni! There are no more "San Francisco Treats" right now.

California is basically becoming the third world in part because of the stark contrast of classes. Where does that City even make money?

Sort:  

Cool it with the racism man!

I think that is it awkward that this news story does mention the wide spread drug use (opiates) as the the source of this unclean environment. I understand that budgets and 30 million dollars a year to clean feces and needles is an issue; but this is only the effect. The cause is the USA's growing opium epidemic. Let's treat that to begin with.

Thinking about it, the excrement and the needles are probably two different problems. I'm pretty sure a "junkie" is eating little and that the most immediate side effect of their "leisure activity" is that it is going to give them severe constipation.

You do make a valid point in that someone like me has been following this problem since around the new year, "The White Death," as they call it. The issue for me is what to include or not include - for whom am I writing.

A day before I saw this video, New York announced plans to set up basically heroin dens, four in two borroughs.

I guess I have two more stories and moar lurking to do.

I do not know if "junkies" eat much or not. I just think that it requires equally the same degree of facelessness to excrement and get high on the public transit. I really doubt S F does not have accessible public restrooms.
Thankfully in my little Caribbean island heroin is not a problem. Although someone told me a while ago that two separate "trap houses" are now selling heroin. This makes me very sad and thoughtful about how to help.
If you have more posts on this subject of heroin addiction or the heroin epidemic, I would sure like to read them. Yes, these are multiple post topics.
Have a good one.

Thank you, I wasn't sure why you were arguing.

Were you able to watch the video and check the linked map? For some reason, public defecation has been endemic for some time.

I am pretty sure the feeling of the high or maybe just the drug suppresses appetite. It definitely causes constipation.

As for not using toilets in the subway station, a lot of train and subway stations actually do not have bathrooms. The one where the addicts are hanging out is a major station and could have public toilets. The thing is, thinking about it the term junky may be indicative of a users withdrawal.

If ones uses between two and three days, the withdrawal is extreme. Said user could die without methadone and a newer drug/withdrawal aid. I have seen these people. Everything sucks or, is maybe "junky." They are the most miserable people you will ever see.

Heroin is also sometimes referred to as junk.

I might write more,

Take care.

Thanks for sharing.
I will be watching for new content.

I think your initial premise is false. There was no 'supposed to be'. The city is a cobbled together mess built from the gold rush, immigration, the silicon rush and other diasporas.

I would be interested to see how homelessness in SF compares to the other largest cities in the world.

As for comparison to the third word, income inequality across the entire country is at a record high.

Pt. 1 (supposed to be), It was the gayest(and known as the gayest) and seemingly the most progressive city in the country. I'm being sarcastic/ironic in stating that. I probably should have added progressive to clarify(?).

Pt. 2, Pt. 3, I see. I may have been sloppy. This article was cobbled together. If the video does not say 3rd World, the map I linked does not and I did not keep the link to the source that did specifically say SF was in a state of "World Class" 3rd Worldism in my archive.

I apologize, not for the premise as that is the political propaganda card I am playing but, for not having the link handy to back up my questionable rhetoric.

All I can say is you have a 55 and I know my craft needs to be improved.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kemperor/Lambo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I made it out to CALI- California it was 2008 - I landed in LA- spent a few days with some people I knew- then borrowed their car & drove upstate thru SAN FRANSISCO - WHAT a filthy Shithole - I thought- on further thru the wine country & up past Sacramento & thru Chico---- I was physically scoping out the State. The land of Milk & Honey? Santa Barbara- Hey isn't this where OPRAH has her 50 Million Dollar Mansion? If this is where the RICH are- why is the Main Downtown Business Strip Hollowed OUT & Vacant & I wondered how many of those VANS parked along the beach way & parkway- HAVE PEOPLE LIVING IN THEM?

A world class shithole- Almosyt the whole state is RUINED

There is an area in LA where the junkies et al hang out. I was told there is a heroin street, crack etc. Most of the people I met were shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81