What was the most memorable event of 2018?

in #politics5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

My birthday. 

I have always celebrated my birthday every year with family and friends. But this year, I decided to do something special.

I was sick but my heart went out to people without parents. I thought about how I have always felt loved by my family but there are some people who do not have a family.

I decided to celebrate and spend my day with them instead. 

This year, I made no cakes, bought no new dress or shoe for myself but decided to use the money instead to buy gifts for the children at the orphanage.

Assisted by my Mom, we were able to get a few things and together, we located an orphanage and shared the gifts with them.

The kids were so happy as they sang happy birthday songs to me. They also prayed for me and I felt so happy. I was so close to tears as I felt these kids play so freely. It was indeed a moment of reflection for me.

Surprisingly, this year, I received the most birthday gifts compared to years before. It was spectacular. 

It is said that, "the more you give, the more you receive", I experienced it this year and it was amazing.

Sort:  

Anything can happen and surpass what we think is the most memorable.... we have 28 days to go.. I might win a lottery 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.477 which ranks you at #6529 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #201.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14