Indelible ink a sacred sign: I'm done exercising my right of suffrage today.

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

4j.jpg

This is the moment that we, Filipinos can change our present barangay officials whom we think are unworthy or have not given their full heart to the service of the Filipino community.

For others, to vote is just as easy and as natural like any other event. But for some, like me, casting ones vote is not easy. A true Filipino, who values their votes, must think deeply and ask for Divine Help about choosing the right candidates. Only God can direct us to the right decision. Not all are given the chance to vote. If only they know how precious one's vote they will not sell it.

I went to the school today to vote. Prepared a list of candidates whom I think are deserving for my precious votes. After voting, put an indelible ink in my right index finger as a sign I have voted already.

Thank God, for the peaceful election today in our barangay.

Sort:  

Hitting for the right candidate for any elective office is certainly not as easy as it seems because politicians will always tell the electorate what they want to hear which, in most cases, do not represent the true intentions of the politicians.

I'm glad you exercised your statutory right by voting today @marycres. That ink doesn't kill.

One must discern before voting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85