California Will Take Away All State Patrol Agents From The Border

in #politics5 years ago (edited)

03C4BBE3-7CF1-40D3-81B2-E2D28BF3FF17.jpeg

Newly elected California governor Gavin Newsom had decided to pull all state troops from border protection duty. He claimed that they were only deployed there as a political stunt. That is ridiculous of him to say, since he is only redeploying them away from the border to impress his liberally biased colleagues.

He even claimed that the agents would be better used to try to stop drug smuggling. He seemed to not understand the irony of that statement. Protecting the border helps to stop drug trafficking. Patrolling the border is the best way to keep drugs out. He really seems to be putting spin on this issue. It’s very unfortunate.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I havent really been following the wall story or boarder patrol so I cant really add anything intelligent to this conversation. I'm mainly just wondering about the picture. What is that exactly? It looks like panels of an unfinished wall. Is that what I'm looking at? Probably a dumb question but I am actually curious to know more about the image.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not a dumb question at all my friend. It’s a photo of wall prototypes. It doesn’t exactly have to do with the article but I had it in my phone photos so I just reused it. (It’s from online, I didn’t actually literally see it lol.)

I see. Makes sense :)

Posted using Partiko Android

For clarification: Newsom is taking away California state agents. He has no control over federal agents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83