Ocasio-Cortez calls to abolish ICE, says Latinos must be exempt from immigration laws because they are 'Native' to US

in #politics5 years ago

"Because we are standing on Native land, and Latino people are descendants of Native people.

Interesting article about the idiot of the year AOC. One thing is for sure, politics is going to be a lot more entertaining going forward, the stupidity level in government has to be at an all time high, lol.

Read the full story here...
https://www.foxnews.com/politics/ocasio-cortez-calls-to-abolish-ice-says-latinos-must-be-exempt-from-immigration-laws-because-they-are-native-to-us

Sort:  

Latino refers to people from Latin America, where - unlike in the US unfortunately - Native Americans have actually largely assimilated into the general population. 16% of Latino ancestry can be traced back to Native American genes, compared to 65% traceable to Europeans

https://www.cell.com/ajhg/fulltext/S0002-9297(14)00476-5
The link doesn't work because it automatically separates itself because of the "(14)", just copy-n-paste https://www.cell.com/ajhg/fulltext/S0002-9297 and then add (14)00476-5

But sure, attack her first and only then look up whether the idea in your head that she's wrong is actually true or not

Thanks for the comment.

I'm not a fan of AOC because I believe in small government, I don't believe someone like her knows what's best for me.

After checking your past posts, you and I probably don't agree on much, lol. And that's fine, I respect your opinions. Actually, I'd hope that we at least agree on environmental issues, I'm all for preserving nature for the next generation and work at here in my local area.

Anyway, thanks again for the comment and have a super day. :)

I look forward to more quotes from AOC, there's going to be some real gems before it's over.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29