What was the most memorable event of 2018?

in #politics5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Several things but mainly these three occasions.

1. My post graduate Graduation. .

I emabrked on this journey with enthusiasm and determination to beat all odds, 4years ago.

Usually a masters programme is only 2years but i spent 4 years due to unexpected happenings and Lifes hurdles . I struggled, stumbled, fell and rose up again, and for this, i am grateful to God that the year 2018 wasn't a complete waste for me. And guess what,. For my final, Thesis hearing, this platform enabled me to pay for it. Yep, steemit did it.

2.My birthday.

This year, i did not have any celebration and non was arranged for me by any of my close people.

And as something i have been doing, on and. Off for couple years, i went to visit my favorite place for charity, Everlasting Hope, cebu. This is a home that caters for kids suffering from cancer, with their families. As they are here in cebu to receive treatment from far away places withing the province. The home not only provides shelter for the kids and their families but also act as an overall support system in terms of comfort,prayers, a clean ans conducive environment, emotional and financial support from donors and volunteers.

usually ask family and friends , well wishers for contributions but i did not ask none this time but steemit. Was able to gather an ok amount that enabled me to buy a few things for the families.

It ended up being huge when Some of the steemians volunteered to come and join in on the fun and it ended up being more like A steemit mini reunion. Coincidentally it was also @jassenessaj birthday, so we ended up having a mini steemit birthday dinner with the friends from steemit together with 2 other of my personal friends.

3.Aside from me doing the charity events every other year, this time around was specifically spacial as i had just lost a dear cousin a month prior to my birthday (June) , she was a yound, vibrant abd energetic woman who painfully exited the face of the earth untimely. Brain tumor took the happiness that she brought into our lives away from my family.

The charity event that i did was not only to commemorate my birthday, but was also done in her honor.

Steemit has been a great part of my journey this year as i also got alot of. Contributions for my cousins hospital Bill in India when they took her for her braid surgery, early on in the year.

Its been quite an eventful 2018, but praise. Be to God for It all.

looking forward to a better 2019 , more greater wins, more success, financial and carrer breakthrough.

Sort:  

hay, just wanted to say hi, found your profile via the redfish power up league. Keep up the great work

Paula (@steemcommunity witness)

You are Awesone, thank you for what you do. Every Wednesday, i look forward to the reports in anticipation that i did better than the previous. . Thank u once again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85