Exhausted By PoliticssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics6 years ago

B054C7F9-8BE3-4411-9F1F-C32EBABDF81F.jpegSometimes it’s good to separate yourself from politics for a while. 2 days in the mountains hiking off the grid was great. I left, the world was statist but no nuclear bombs going off. I came back, and still the status quo. This libertarian battle to educate people on the evils of the state is a long long battle, that will not be won overnight. Try taking a few days away sometime, don’t thing about anything political. It’s great for your mental health.

Sort:  

When I take a walk in the woods I usually end up being happy that I have woods to walk in. The ability to move about is one of our greatest freedoms we enjoy in the United States.

The song of the cowboy was: "don't fence me in."

I end up taking exception when some libertarians conclude that all property must be privately owned. Such absolutists interpretations of property rights end up fencing people in.

I've finally concluded that the resources we want developed are best developed through a system of property rights. But it is absurd to say that all resources must be developed and that society is wise to leave large sections of undeveloped land.

Anyway, I am glad you enjoyed your trip into the mountains.

There are arguments for and against, but I think the federal government and state government managing a bunch of wilderness land is the least of our worries!

It sure is. I sometimes take a break too. Once you're out in nature it's a complete different world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15