Freedom of speech & your thoughts on globalism. With steem prizes.

in #politics5 years ago

ass.jpeg


Free spot prizes of steem also.


I want to start a genuine debate, and will add my thoughts first in a moment. To keep speaking freely we all need a place to do it, so I encourage you to comment below, and talk to each other. This is a great way to meet new people, find someone to follow, make a friend also.

Please resteem if you want to join in the conversation though it is not compulsory. I will be giving 1 steem to what I consider is the best comments. And as it is a very emotive issue, please do not flat out abuse people that comment.


After a quick comment to sunlit7 this morning, it got me thinking.


What is it like in your country, and how does it stack up with regards to mass migration and globalism?.

Background.


In the UK (England mainly) I have watched 2 waves of people migrate into the UK, in the 1970's it was Pakistani, Indian, Jamaicans etc. They all tended to have far to many people living in a 2 bedroom house as they struggled to adapt to life in the UK. As soon as they started making enough money, over a decade, of course this changed and they moved to more comfortable accommodation with more room.

I watched exactly the same thing happen all over again when Poland joined the EU with Polish people doing the same thing. Over 1 million of them flooded into the UK early 2000's.

One girl named Goscia or something that sounds like that needed work, I managed to talk my local bar owner into giving her a job. 1 day I walked in and the smokers corner was spotless, unlike most days, and Richard the manager came rushing over to me and said "if I had 2 people like her, I could replace 18 lazy English staff as she never stops working and does not stand still, all the others are normally out the back having a smoke."

Did we all get lazy and complacent? I think maybe we did. Richard also noted on her application form I helped them both to fill in, that she had been working in Poland for around £130 a month!...........

I think the wage she started on was around £5 per hour. Though England is for the most part a lot more expensive than her native Poland (I know, I have lived in both and currently reside in Poland) so she of course shared her accommodation with a lot of strangers, though speaking the same language.

The way I view globalism or mass migration is like this, corporations including bars/pubs restaurants that have multiple locations, are always looking for the next lot of people to pay less, to not give contracts or holiday pay to, to keep shares and dividends high for investors. And every time the latest influx of migrants can stand on their own 2 feet, learn new skills, develop themselves and earn more. The next set of low paid people are required, especially when the natives are not willing to do the work, when they can earn as much sitting at home with free government money called benefits.

I know people in the UK that are now in their 40's that have never had a job. I know people that have been on disability benefits too that realistically they are not entitled to, they pretend they can not walk properly or have a bad back, just to get free money, a free car, rent paid and not have to pay council tax.......

I do not want to drag this out to be a million words, and want to end by saying I have nothing against any of the above peoples, we all need to survive and do what we can to provide for our families.

The meme I have no idea where I got it from. @shepz1 drops the mic and hands it over to you, I await your comments.

Have a superb weekend.

Sort:  

The globalism and migration happens in waves like you say. Once a group of marginalized people that were forced to migrate to a new country or area assimilates and gains a foothold, the next crop of them pop up. It tends to happen in different geographic locations and I find that the locations are always where the western powers want to dominate. For example, the mass migration of recent couple of years involves the Middle Eastern and African countries that the US is trying to topple for access to their resources.

the mass migration of recent couple of years involves the Middle Eastern and African countries that the US is trying to topple for access to their resources.

Bang on the money, top comment, 1 steem heading your way later today.

Thanks!

I also wanted to add but got rushed out, that another component of the migration is that it also involves a very large proportion of men. When countries lose their young men, that typically also relates to that country losing the possibility of any military strength. I know women are in the military but the large portion of military personnel are men. It’s a twofold purpose; invade other countries to drive political and ideological wedges in the arriving country, and reduce the male, willing and able military age men.

Posted using Partiko iOS

1 steem spot prize sent.

African countries? China seems to be the big one looking into infiltrating Africa for resources, mostly mineral resources vs oil. Libya? From what I understand that was more about them trying to set up their own monetary system...I'd tend to believe that over wanting their resources since you don't see the US over there militarily. As far as the rest of the ME there's more a trend moving away from such endeavors then a continued engagement of one, Americans are tired of it, hence the increased production of their own supplies. There are though still activities over there as it relates to those who'd gain then use those resources in a bad way, such as what ISIS was doing, I don't even think many in the ME would argue they weren't glad to see them put to a end.

The situation is quite similar around here and as most of the time I think the problem is stupidity, hypocrisy and the government encouraging it while they accumulate whatever they want, rights without obligations or responsibility over them, the undefinition of property and the liabilities that this entails, the lack of transparency and a long etcetera are issues on which more attention should be paid but ignorance and greed seems to be the way to go since a long time ago.

We may soon see the pursuit of political homeopathy, maybe the solution is in the problem although I don't believe on that type of applications I don't know either which system or model would be the best for the philosophical end to happen, develop and reproduce.

They are multiplying :-)

IMG_20190112_143418.jpg

wow, I would love to be your mechanical pupil and learn the surgery process, it seems that your days have more hours than mine, cheers my bro and gas on.

I'm freeze just seeing all of that white stuff!!

I may need a apprentice one day soon, you just never know bro. :-)

I know nothing indeed, I just hope you start with the hiring near spring lol.

You lightweight lol. +3 today whooppeee.

yeah, a fucking flake but what do you expect, I'm used to live near 20 degrees winters in my cave, I'll have to prepare the body to endure cold weather, hope not to end up like the French or German troops long ago lol.

Exactly. When you see corporations reporting profits in the billions while people are crammed up into whatever type of housing situation just to survive you know there's really something wrong with that picture.

To survive we only need clothes (in cold climates), water and food, everything else is pleasure, but we have been led to believe that much more is needed, we have many examples to prove it, I believe it's dangerous to think that one can solve the so-called global problems, and if there are at that scale, I think they could be individualized and solved with ease, corporations and any type of establishment are nothing by themself, they need customers and it would be quite easy to let them starve but convenience arrived long ago, and not many are willing to lose it, not just the elites.

I like what the yellow vests are trying to implement, and the government is bending over backwards to try to do, local people holding meetings and implementing their own laws, their own rules, taking the power away from central governments is the key for me.

I also see flashes of greatness there but as we have already seen in supposed social revolutions previously, it is very easy to infiltrate and turn the tables to leave everything as it was or worse, I think we should focus on the minimal expression of society that I believe is family and friends to be able to expand the ideals afterwards, we'll see what happens, I also hope we can get good things out of all this mess.

A mess indeed it is.

Let's start Proof of brain, before the elite's AI overrolls us ;)

I think we're kind of overrolled already, instead of starting something, we should see how and why to use it as well as where to start, but yes, it seems a turn with good connotations, thanks!

From that perspective I think the mass has no clue, since a long time..
There is philosophy, which is about living of humans with humans..
Still people act as if we had no clue (Migration in EU) and now the people only try to fuck off everyone else.
So much negative energy. Nearly no positive, constructive plans.

But I think all these are instruments of the state construct, which has just too much power.
Like for example mainstream Media, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't clue either, I believe it's necessary to begin to take power from states and governments but we have to take on a lot of responsibilities regarding this topics, we'll see how we manage, the clampdown is starting to collapse, let's hope it doesn't turn against us.

We need to stop states.
They have way to much power over us.
And, at the moment, are also legit to have so. Although they shouldnt

States and bureaucracy are increasingly becoming a burden to be tied up.

And I see the same thing with this topic.

If not so much money were spent on a construct which rules over us, more money would also be left to pay locals as well as migrants better.

Employers would not have to be so ultra mega efficient because there would be some money left over.

But at the moment employers usually have no choice.. It's just too close.
Or the company wouldn’t grow..

With all the taxes, regulations, certificates.

We also need a free market.

I agree totally, so not much left for me to say there, you covered it so well.

Thanks buddy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Part of your argument is a big fail based on the assumption of the behaviors of people who migrated legally and/or were granted asylum then assimilated into society and gained a foothold to a better life. That's way different then upwards of twenty six million people running around illegally they don't have the proper documentation that will provide the same opportunity, thus who go out and buy fraudulent documents will still be stuck on the borders of working for slave wages under those willing not to verify social security numbers for gain of profits over what's the right thing to do. Not to mention the many cases of abusive employers who threaten such workers with deportation if they don't keep quiet. This isn't a question anymore of lazy people who don't want to pick fruit, this is a full out assault on illegals into the manufacturing arena that once supported and provided for a comfortable middle class society, illegals working through temporary employment agencies whose hiring practices aren't as stringent are taking jobs at half the cost that Americans would otherwise have. This is done purely on a greed basis to line the pockets of corporate investors.

Part of your argument is a big fail based on the assumption of the behaviors of people who migrated legally and/or were granted asylum then assimilated into society and gained a foothold to a better life.

My view point is based on the UK, not the USA, so in no way can it be considered or stated as A big fail.

Your view point is probably based on the USA, and as you have more knowledge than I regarding the USA I would have to accept your view over my own with regards to the USA, as you should me with regards to the UK, as that is where I was born and grew up.
:-)

That's basically what I said or was trying to say, the patterns are totally different.

Indeed and that is the sort of information I was requesting, as I thought that was the case in the USA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79