My Ballots are home!

in #politics6 years ago

My ballots reach Melaka!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-09 at 9.50.46 AM.png
My dad selfie with my enveloper LOL

I receive my postal ballot on Sunday, which is rather too late for me to vote via post. Therefore, I thought I am not going to vote it this time. After calling DHL, Fedex, UPS and other post services, they cannot send my ballot on time (which is before Wednesday).

My Malaysian friend in Perth suggested me to go for the local meetup to sent my ballot through them. Apparently these volunteers in Perth are bringing back out ballot to Malaysia!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 9.34.45 PM.jpeg
Perth Meetup to collect ballot

Therefore on Monday night, I went to the meetup and manage to put all my ballots into an envelope and send it through them. How the process work is that the volunteers will bring back our ballot, and then when they reach Malaysia, they will pass to Undi Rabu team to bring my votes from Selangor to Melaka through the Undi Rabu Volunteer.

So these volunteers fly back to Malaysia yesterday (Tuesday), and my ballots reach Selangor at 8pm. On 9pm the ballot was collected by the Undi Rabu volunteer that are going back to Melaka, and bring back to Melaka the next morning.

My dad send me a whatsapp today, saying that my ballots had reach safely in Melaka! Wow, I never expect that I can vote this time. I guess Every Votes Count!

superoo7.png

Sort:  

Vote for unity, hope and harmony. Malaysia boleh, lets do it!

This could be the best chance to update your country! I know many people need to go back to home towns yesterday to vote today! Good luck!

Yea, unfortunately, I am stuck with school here, so voting via post is the only approach.

It's ok, you did your part. Just hope there will be a good change to your country. 💪

wow, thats cool, can vote so far away

Yeap, should be by post, but SPR send it too late

How many times did your vote change hands? What a journey!

Through 2 person until my dad.

Your post has been manually curated by superoo7

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05