Dear Diary: What Is Happiness For MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pondering5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

I think that if I have no more lovedone with me right now I will be the saddest creature on earth. It is because if you have a loved one chances are they also love you and that will make you happy. But if you have no more loved one the world seems to be like another planet and you are an astronaut.

As a spiritual individual of course I am happy or should get happy because there is a God in my life that oversee my welfare in this world, makes me strong inside (and out), and makes me think that this world is just temporary and even if you don't achieve much or live the most of it (normally) if you have a God in your heart then all is still well.

But since I am in this world I think it is not bad to seek temporary happiness. I am just referring to being close to feeling normal and that is my goal. That is why I am toiling night and day trying to work as hard as I could and as prolific writer as I could to earn and save some funds in order for me to get a chance to achieve my medical goals which I know that will translate into a happiness that I cannot explain.

But even if I would achieve things that will make me happy if there is no one out there that would care for me then it is a lonely planet I will live into especially if I would lose my God or I do not have God then even if I achieve all the riches and gather all the people's love I have nothing.

Matthew 6:19-21 “Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29