Trying to Fit in the Frame

framee.jpg

I don't usually take part in any contests, but @jasonrussell hosts a portrait contest every week on @portraitcontest, and this week the theme is silhouettes. This is a perfect opportunity for me to repost this picture I took in a hotel bathroom in Thailand, back in March.

It's obviously self portrait work, like always, and shot with the Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 35mm f/1.8.

Sort:  

This is such a lovely portrait ! @jeffjagoe sent me to your page when telling me about STEEMIT and it totally inspired me to join the community! Your art, body, and self are all amazing!

Aww that is very sweet of him to use my as an example. Welcome to Steemit, hope you like it here :)

Damn this looks good. You're really good at using the light to get truly awesome photos.

I'm so used to you being super sarcastic and funny, so I'm doubting this message of yours very much :D

Well now this photo was so good I had to be serious at least for once.

Treasure this moment as long as it lasts.

A beautiful transition of colors! Very cinematic!

Good luck! :)
Colour with a black and white feel. That can't be easy to do.
Very elegant!

I like that your lips and nose are so clearly defined, and the slip of hair on the back of your head seems to balance it. It looks like on your lower back that dimpled area women have is slightly visible. It's a cool representation of the female body.

Have to always have a little something ”un-done” :) Hihi, this body is the only representation of a female body for me to use 😛

Very beautiful pic!!

You made it ;). Beautiful silhouette.

The bun is a little out! Thank you :)

That is a fantastic silhouette! So crisp and sharp, with just the right amount of light. I think you nailed it :) I hope you win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88