Portrait Contest Week 60

@portraitcontest and @axeman, This is my entry for the Black and White portrait theme this week.

image

image

I don't usually take people pictures, but these are from a day spent attempting to come up with senior pictures for Jim's granddaughter and her friends.
This is Gracie.
And I'm just a grandma taking pictures, but I do want to support this great contest!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 45-Fence Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 31000 comments. Your next target is to reach 32000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good luck, my dear Melinda. These photks are really good. You should be peoud of your work. You are a veey good photographer...a talented grandma. 🙂

Most of the other entrants to that contest are professional photographers, so it's always a bit intimidating! Thanks for your kind words

Do not feel intimidated. The professional photograhers tend to focus on technique and quality forgetting the most important aspect: the feelings a photo sends. This is why I love derangedvisions' contest. He gives a fair chance to all participants.
These portraits you shared with us are very good. I can say just by looking at that girl's smile that she was happy that day. Just a single glance at those photos and you feel happy. And I think this is what photography should be about. 🙂

Dear Melinda Gracie is a beautiful lady!😊

Isn't she lovely?

Yes Dear Mel. She is! 😊💕

Great portraits. Nice helping out the grandkids :)

And all the friends that showed up!

Great job, Melinda! Good luck in the contest!

ha! like I said Melinda, you have pictures for every conceivable subject! And this was another great one!

I don't usually share many people pictures, but I do love these and wanted to support this contest. Hope some of my friends enter, too!

oh, you have friends? lol. just kidding. Well people love to show photos of other people so I'm sure there will be plenty of participants!

Maybe a couple! I do admire people who take portraits... Me? I do better with trees!

yes I admire people who take good portraits because it takes so much skill to make most of us look good! lol.

There is a lot of truth in that, I think. Trees on the other hand, always pose so nicely!

haha! yes Ma'am trees make wonderful photo subjects don't they? And they never complain.

Oh my...Gracie is so graceful..! =))

It is a perfect name for her!

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 24000 replies. Your next target is to reach 24500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

she is very beautiful and cute! awesome portrait.
very pretty angle. love your photography style.

Seems you loves a lot to Gracie and she loves you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28