Second Installment of Travels Abroad


Alone in Peru

A series of photographs depicting my travels exploring South America in and out of good company. Some journeys you must make alone; these images exist to show you why.


Despite voicing more determination, I did not venture out nightly to take pictures. I found diversion in other activities when I wasn't too exhausted from the acclimation to the higher -- that's putting it lightly-- altitudes. I can always lament that I did not photograph more, but I choose to focus on the imagery I did come away with, along with the experiences I cannot fully express or capture, and the ability and room for improvement going forward. The focus of the series places emphasis on solitude because I believe, individual thought can often times surpass group consensus. Visually, I put this idea to work by isolating subjects in certain moments, and noting the greater reflection it offers. For effect, a second subject can be found in my works occasionally, which represent the opposition to my theory, that 'two heads are better than one', in abbreviated terms. As I wrestle with finding my calling and connections with the people who compromise the schema I call my social life, I'm of the mind that I'd fare better on my own then with others. I'm uncertain as to whether that deems all relationships taboo, but I generally avoid extremes. However, people have demonstrated their cruelty, and as a result, I am remain wary.



I mean, can you really trust people? Isn't it best to leave them alone?

Title Post

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I wish you a good time in Peru. I see that you have a lot to think about and I hope you'll find yourself there! 😊

I also have trust issues as many people hurt me. But I try to surround myself with people I can trust. It's not many of them but I appreciate the few a lot! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79