Olena

Twelve. That's the number of years we've known each other I think, Lenka and I. We met on one of the many dancefloors in London probably. I can't remember which one and when exactly. That was back when I was quite the social dancer. Can you believe that?

olena.jpg

Lenka, like many of my dancing mates back then, lives at least a kind of double life - by day and by night. In the day time she's a very serious corporate professional boss woman. Come evening, however, she's transformed into a latin dance goddess.

JPEG image-EAFADC7A2DB1-3.jpeg

I'm really loving this ongoing "shooting my friends" project where I meet up with old friends for a catchup and a photoshoot. It's been over two years since I last saw Lenka, so this shoot actually happened during our catchup meet. It was just after work, so this was her untucked, unwinding look.

A couple of hours or so after waving me goodbye, I'm sure the metamorphosis into a salsa dancing queen would happen, and the rest of the night would be spent burning the floor in some tropical club in London. I know this, because that used to be what we did, back then, and she's still on the scene.

We worked hard and played hard.


I was looking at my schedule (yes I have one now since I'm adulting these days), I have quite a few old friends booked in for a photo shoot. I do know some guys too, but it seems 90% of my friends are female haha.

The guys aren't too keen on being photographed either. I'm not sure why.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Hi @abetorrent! Excuse me for question but anyway is the correct spelling name of your friend Olena or Alena? I'm asking coz here in slavic countries possible that this name starts from A more often, or sometimes from O.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's Olena :) . I believe it's the same name as Alena, Elena etc...

Lenka is a Czech name and I know you have some (still unexplained btw :D) relations with the Czech Republic but if her official name is Olena, then she is not Czech. I would say Russian or Ukrainian.

Spot on haha.

Almost the same but some people , I don't know why, pays big attention to this... Anyway Thank you such quick answer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dancer, wow! You will need to show us some moves some day! Great shots and look great for profile shots!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha. Maybe one day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71