Portrait Photography – New Friend

This is my entry for today´s #portraitphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.

Living in Southern California, I enjoy hosting many visitors. During 2017 my cousins came in from New York. One day we visited friends who had this beautiful home and garden located in the mountains off of Benedict Canyon Drive (Northern Beverly Hills)

Here is my niece fascinated by her new friend.

Sasha1.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Photo taken here Benedict Canyon Drive, Beverly Hills

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted!

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Stunning capture of her. She has grown up quite a bit since the last photos. I that your French friend's place?

Yes she has grown up quickly. She just turned 6 and she's 48" tall! And yes it is the French friend's place.

Its an amazing photo.. You should post the others of her and the little guy. Are they coming out this summer? Or are you visiting them in France?

Yes, I was fortunate on this one. Timing, garden, lighting, and that weird ass metal horse. They are likely coming to LA in September. I may try to get out to ST in August or NY in July. We should coordinate.

so lovely garden.
It's like heaven.

Thank you! it was quite magical there. Actually forget you are in Los Angeles!

This guy keeps trolling you. Is there anything you can do about it. he has already been flagged.

Yap. I have some tactics up my sleeve. I'll tell you when you get here tomorrow.

Cool. I knew you would have devised or sourced how best to deal with bottom feeders.

Yap. toon kedess ench beddi enem as kuatsi!

Well stated. He appears to have disappeared, but make sure that trolling bottom feeder does not get once cent of curation.

Very nice photo dear

Thank you. I was lucky to have an adorable niece wondering in my friend's amazing garden.

Hello @armentor,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Beautiful People".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/photocircle/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-61st-edition-beautiful-people

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Lovely portrait!

Aww that really turned out well.

Thanks much. I was surprised after I took it.

I went to a flee market today and he had tons of metal animals like this one! Looked crazy! Cool thing & good photo :)

That must of been amazing. Imagine having all those animals in your front or back yard. Now that would be trippy!

So sweet! You have caught emotions very well

Thanks. She is quite the character and the scenery was special.

The positioning of this horse shows a good sense of positioning by your friend...more or less in the middle of a garden where children will like to hangout.

Moreover, the height of the horse, designed by the person who made it, without any climbing aid is not a good idea. I believe children will like to climb it.
Because children hardly give up when it comes to things like this, they will climb it by all means and eventually fall down as they wont be able to come down by themselves.

Thank you. I was fortunate to be in a unique place at the right time to capture such a photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71