I lost my top but I’m still alive!

I love the look of arbutus trees this time a year, red bark peeling off exposing the fresh skin underneath. This arbutus tree has taken a pretty good beating over the years and looks at one point as if it almost died. The top of the tree has fallen off but new shoots have grown producing green leaves to continue the photosynthesis keeping this abused tree standing.

Sometimes I feel like this tree, standing in a world without my top. I know how tall I should be but there is no short road to regaining my height. I have to grow, produce new shoots, reach for the sun once more and endure the abuse mother nature can throw at me. I will not be defeated yet the trauma I endure along the way is easily recognized skin deep.

This is my second week back to work after my two week stress leave. I’m finding myself fairly sluggish feeling and semi unmotivated. It is most likely the medication they have me on leaving me with a feeling of not wanting to be on camera, I just feel really low and that isn’t what I want to share with all of you. In this last week I have started writing more articles and posting more pictures, like once before when I lose my way I go back to where I started searching for that path to rediscover my height. If you find yourself struggling at times just remember one thing “you are not alone“ I am here struggling with you!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-i-lost-my-top-but-im-still-alive-1531240155662.png

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

Nature is definitely a good stress reliever! With an Arbutus, you're never alone :)

Well isn’t a good thing we’re surrounded by nature here in British Columbia 😎🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

I hope you will feel better soon! Stay strong!

Always my friend likewise!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

cool sharing - writing definitely is a self support for facing our discomforts...by simply writing out what we are experiencing it helps to see it for what it is and it sort of loses it's hold...i mean it's like we more easily relax a bit and just kind of own it without holding onto it like this thing that is squeezing us and sucking us dry.

when feeling sluggish, i've found that physically moving myself in my posturing postions can be helpful for creating a change in state of mind/body. I noticed that our posturing positions....how we are standing....sitting...essentially how we are holding/supporting ourselves in the moment as our 'stance' also correlates with our thinking and general mood. Sometimes all it takes is a small move to completely change everything...setting you on a new path

Give yourself a word of the day - ask yourself when you wake up..."what's a word I know that can support me in living my best day today?" By consciously holding this word with you all day - you will be surprised how moments open up in your day where you are easily able to exercise the support within living the word you gifted to yourself upon beginning a new day.

A day is a lifetime and then some - take it day by day and best regards.

Always day by day, thank you for such kind words.

I will have to try your suggestion of a word of the day. I do try to keep myself in good posture yet finding this last week I am physically exhausted by the end of day. I know it’s just the medication taking hold but not feeling strong has been resulting in not thinking strong. So rather then forcing myself to vlog about it I have been attempting to write about it and you are right the feelings I have start to loose hold on me.

Thanks again for taking the time, every insightful comment like this helps me continue my journey. From your comment alone I came up with a topic to vlog about so proof is in the pudding as some would say!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

introducing "cold showers" into your life is something that you can do that can also support and provide you with an "invigorating" experience.

there's lots of youtube vids ...peoples vlogs how it's transformed their lives...

By deliberately facing your resistance head on first thing in the day (the cold is a natural conditioned resistance we humans have created over time increasingly so with our mostly temperature controlled environments)...You invigorate your very vitality -

This one is a serious life hack - it's crazy just how effective this is in supporting....stimulating...motivating....and creating serious momentum in your best living...

@worldclassplayer did a 21 day series about it.

all the best :)

I will check that out as well, I have also been suggested during the day slamming a glass of ice cold water I imagine it is about the same effect.

I did you suggestion today started with a word of the day in my own laugh at myself style, it was fairly helpful so thanks again for that.

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T16:29:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 462.05/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.51 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85