Mean mugging like X-Men at the X-Mansion - Hatley Castle

My travels today brought me down to the waterfront near Hatley Castle, figured this is a good opportunity to take a picture. I guess you could call this my audition photo, I think I nailed the badass look to be part of the X-Men LMAO

This castle is a historical site here in Victoria BC plus it is also the campus for Royal Roads University since 1995. From 1940-1995 this site was used as a naval military training facility.

Movie and TV use:

  • Smallville as Luther Mansion
  • Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters in the X-Men Movie series
  • Deadpool 1 & 2
  • Masterminds - Shady Glen School
  • MacGyver TV series
  • Fierce People
  • The Changeling
  • Big Time Movie
  • Arrow TV Series as Queen Mansion
  • Bones TV Series
  • and several more I am not familiar with

Today’s been a decent day so far, started off with a drive out towards Sooke trying to find where the wildfires are. I’m pretty certain they are all on back roads not accessible without some sort of ATV I was hoping to be able to take a couple pics. After that I ended up going to the therapist whom I now know is into conspiracy theories just like myself. Was a pretty good visit talked about the week of work before diving down the rabbit hole of the Mandela Effect. I led with the questionnaire of if you are affected LMAO I think I blew his mind a little.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-mean-mugging-like-xmen-at-the-xmansion--hatley-castle-1530934188209.png

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-07T03:29:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 436.05/200.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70