Word of the day “anticipation”

Today I anticipate my intake phone call with mental health, this is a necessary step for me to take to be able to continue testing. If I do not submit myself into mental health I will have to pay for a sleep study test and neurology test out of my own pocket which by no means do I have the money for it.

This post comes as a suggestion by @research-mind through comments on my previous post. It was suggested I pick a word that will help me continue throughout my day, as everything I do there is a little bit of my own spin on it. Even though most of my content is kind of melancholy there is a hue of humour as I try to make light of my own troubling situations for others to learn from.

Anticipation is the motivation killer. In life when we allow things to build up in our heads to the point that we fear it or worry about it the situation tends to be blown out of proportion compared to the reality of where the actual events lie on the grand scale of things. Looking at it in a picture of grand scale brings me to the conclusion I am just another ant trying to follow the scent trail back to the colony.

I fear that entering myself into the mental health system is kind of like admitting defeat, but it’s not! In reality I’m admitting that I am open to any suggestions and ideas that could help myself grow. As in my last post I compared myself to a tree that had lost its top, looked like it had almost died, has re-sprouted and continues to grow even though battered and bruised. The abuse we all winter ultimately is visible skin deep to anyone having an eye for it but knowing that I do not look only at the abuse but rather the growth that has come from it is an encouraging idea that can benefit anyone willing to practice the tool of spinning their analytical mind.

In this picture I tried to make light of the situation by expressing my feelings in an expression of somewhat comical nature. I always try to do things to be able to laugh at myself because if I am laughing then you’re just laughing with me! My number one expectation is to be laughed at and ultimately I only have the choice to either laugh along or be offended by it, so go ahead and laugh, we laugh together at my struggles and my failures. We laugh in the direction of positivity knowing that I will not be gotten by it.

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-anticipation-1531321173499.png

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T14:59:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 468.55/200.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27