Caleb @bxlphabet Holding Wakame to Show Scale

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

I always have to laugh when I see this photo of my son. I ordered this bag of dried wakame seaweed and I was stunned by how big it was. This would feed one hundred people for a year! I already had a smaller package you can see to the right of him. After using the small package for a couple of months it was still half full.

My son was my model for many things and his six foot tall fame was the background I chose to show the enormity of this package.

caleb wakame bxlphabet fitinfun.jpg

This was just after I lost “half my size” and I was new to seaweed as a food source. I found out I love the taste of seaweed, and really notice the energy boost when I eat it. Seaweed is high in a lot of nutrients that are hard to find otherwise, especially iodine. So I was on a kick to get more. But maybe not this much more!

Caleb has his bored face on. This is about the 10th place he had posed and he was about done with seaweed photos. But like me, he was shocked by the size of the package and later had it under his head for a pillow. Why did I not get that shot? I will never know.

This is my entry for @photocontests #portraitphotography by @juliank. I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss
Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

My most recent Ulog gives details about what is going on now. I am so grateful to you for all of your support.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T15:03:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1439.24/1600.00
Total Photos: 201
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Glad to see your son pic,and i hope your love him tooo much as every mom,bcz my mom also loves me so much😊🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

So what does seaweed taste like? I'm thinking salty. That is a huge bag!

Also I am check out your post on obesity. I want to get rid of it and I think I do need help. I am a pro procrastinator when it comes to exercising and I have that mommy brain where everything comes first and I am the last thing I think about.

LOL omg my son also hit 6feet. I didn't ever think to use him as a model but then ... I wasn't blogging back then either. I suspect that's the only saving grace for him.

I should be downing seaweed every day. I'm not opposed to it. I'm not opposed to salads. But neither one happen! It's an illness in my head I'm sure of it.

Did you find a way to sell shares of seaweed?

lol - I actually did resell that whole bag to a lady with a restaurant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87