Gazed | Life & Photography

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Kawit, Medellin
Cebu 2011

bata1-1.jpg

Walking on the beach, I saw her happily playing. She's my cousin's hometown neighbour. I took a photo of her toys but she gazed up at me and her innocent face caught my lens. I just love candid moments. She must be 14 or 15 by now. Which reminds me, I should have this photo printed so I could give it to her.

While on the subject, my childhood just flashbacked and left a smile on my face. I remember my triumphs were real and my frustrations were very inessential. I used to worry a lot as to why I can't fly a kite, all the kids can but I just could not put it up there in the sky along with other kites. I went home that night and read some of my favorite poems, then the sadness and tension of not being able to fly a kite just disappeared. The best thing about being a child is we can easily erase negative emotions. I will leave my favorite poem here (well one of).


Wind On The Hill
By A. A. Milne

No one can tell me,
Nobody knows,
Where the wind comes from,
Where the wind goes.

It's flying from somewhere
As fast as it can,
I couldn't keep up with it,
Not if I ran.

But if I stopped holding
The string of my kite,
It would blow with the wind
For a day and a night.

And then when I found it,
Wherever it blew,
I should know that the wind
Had been going there too.

So then I could tell them
Where the wind goes…
But where the wind comes from
Nobody knows.

Dear Steemians, I hope the photo's visually entertaining to you all. In closing, I would like to post this famous quote, "To every child – I dream of a world where you can laugh, dance, sing, learn, live in peace and be happy." – Malala Yousafzai

This is my photo entry for @juliank’s and @photocontests #portraitphotography challenge.


Wanderlust.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-15T06:58:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 325.00/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Extraordinary portrait!... It's strong, captivating and simply beautiful! One of my favorite until now.

You are so appreciative mi amigo, muchas gracias @tupamalo.

Thank you, Dear!... Have a happy weekend.

This is a gorgeous moment wonderfully captured. It definitely caught my attention!

@fotografia101 well done! You captured it! Nice lines, words and the photo... good job!

@fotografia101 welcome and uplifting words you had on your post.

Wow! I can never capture such portraits like this. :D Nice <3

Maayo man gud ka mo capture @carlitojoshua.

"To every child – I dream of a world where you can laugh, dance, sing, learn, live in peace and be happy."

is this really attainable???

nice post by the way

Yes, truly attainable. Perhaps not for city kids nowadays, one should travel further afield though to experience such bliss. Thanks for dropping by @mrposyble.

Hello @fotografia101,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "People & Lifestyle".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-70th-edition-people-and-lifestyle

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

nice picture, I love her eyes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97