Another New Photo From The Trails and Vistas / Anne Brigman Tribute Hike

If this isn't your thing, don't worry, I'll be back to posting landscapes soon... But for now, I had a lot of fun shooting these and I've been having a lot of fun working on the high resolution, sharp, color digital images and giving them a soft, grainy, dark, moody, black and white antique look. If you missed my previous posts, I was hired to shoot the Trails and Vistas art hike that was a tribute to Anne Brigman, a famous photographer from the early 1900's. I was also asked to edit the photos to have an Anne Brigman look and feel. It's been nice pushing my skills in a new direction lately, I like these a lot. But I'm curious...

What do you think of this look? Do you like it?


click to view large
_Q1A0898bw.jpg

Shot on a Canon 5DS R and edited similarly to the photos in my latest posts. I converted it to black and white in Photoshop's Camera RAW feature. It was softened up with Photoshop's "Field Blur" tool. I then brought it into ON1's Effects 10 program where I added a heavy amount of film grain, a bit of vignetting, a touch of "tattered paper" texture, and a light "Dano" border. I then brought it back into Photoshop where I added the sepia tone.



Thank you for looking and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

wow this is beautiful @scottshots I really love it, it looks otherworldly, well done x

Thank you @trucklife-family! Glad it looked otherworldly, mission accomplished. Cheers!

It reminds me of the spirt of the past and future!

Ah, very cool! Unfortunately, I didn't get to hear the poetry that was read during the performance so I'm not really sure what it was about... But a cool scene anyway.

interesting to see your non landscape photographs :)
i think this is one of my favourites that i seen in your non landscape. nice work on the old photo feel

Thanks @bil.prag! Glad you like this one, I was pretty happy with how it turned out. Cheers!

Love this mate. Great to be diverse

Thank you @intrepidphotos! It is great to mix things up indeed.

Very cool, and different! Resteemed!

Oh, nice!!! Thank you @photofeed, glad you like that one.

Good shot @scottshots! The grainy, black and white filter gives it a real vintage look. I bet you could probably leave a copy of this in a Goodwill store and someone might think its actually something really old. Haha! Great job!

Hahaha! That would be fun to try... Thank you, glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85