Sad Car

in #posauto5 years ago (edited)

00505_4aI5HWdMWLl_600x450.jpg

I needed a car and this one was priced right. Everything worked...except the roof.

What's a little tree damage? Every time I got gas some redneck or policeman would approach me and ask "Did a Tree Fall on it?"

"Uh no, a squirrel did this with his nuts".

The owner would not release the title for a long time and when he did he had scribbled all over it with pen and the Department of Motor Vehicles would not accept the title. As a result insurance and inspection were right out.

It ran fine, was a nice shade of green and the interior were nice. If it snowed or rained (it does the latter her quite a bit) the trooper wasn't much fun.

It did get me around for many months until I finally sold it to be crushed. Oh, the memories.

Have you ever owned a POS type of Automobile but the memories were just too hard to let go of?

Sort:  

I like that story, I would have cut the roof off and made it a convertible!
My beater car story, tl;dr an 83 crashed up honda accord.
in my 20s I had a roomate, a friend from highschool and his mom's boyfriend gave him an 83 honda accord, high miles only thing wrong was rust on the wheel wells, he had a drinking problem and spun out along a guard rail and somehow hit front back and both sides against the guardrail in the same accident, then it sat in our parking lot a few months,

one time he owed $150 for the bills and he offered me the car for it, he was surprised I took the deal but it was a steal to me, the car was still straight and it was the V6 stick-shift accord actually had some newer nice low profile tires, I fixed the lights on it and rigged the bumper back up, gutted the steering wheel(air bag had went off) and put a push button from radio shack inside the steering wheel frame and hooked it up to the horn then proceeded to whip the shit out of it all over town, work and back, everywhere for a couple years till the transmission linkage broke, i got more for scrapping it than the 150. Everyone thought I'd just got in a hit-and-run when I arrived anywhere and it handled like a champ and accelerated pretty quick. I have too many stories to tell about the thing and most are incriminating but that's the one.

I bought everything I needed canvas, snaps ect, to make a soft top out of it. Was justvabout to cut the top and started getting pulled for no registration, inspection, insurance. Got tired of akways being on the lookout for police behind me....i would turn off the road quick. Is hard to live a life if crime lol.

that sucks,they love to kick ya when youre down

Everybody takes a kick lol

My first car was a Ford Anglia..I think 1956 model. Very scarce in SA. My Mechanic dad bought it and fixed it up for me. Just loved that car. I am a woman that loves cars. And the bigger the better. Don't give me no shit little sedan.. 😂 Although due to the high cost of cars on the island I'm currently driving a dinky toy.. A little Nissan March rented at not such a little price.. 🤔 But when I leave I just give it back. There's the beauty in it

Posted using Partiko Android

Mine was a 1974 plymouth Duster. Blue and white.....later I had it painted all blue

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 15% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

There you are again Black Flag. I will share another Black Beard quote. "Angelica, my beloved daughter, the one true good thing I have done in this life".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10