Make Moves, Not Excuses!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #positivity6 years ago (edited)

Blaming other people is easy, avoiding responsibility is lazy but showing up and taking ownership of your life NOW THAT is fucking exciting!

image1 (2).jpeg

I hear so many excuses in a day as to why people aren't getting out there and working on their day dream!

The main thing I'm encountering are people giving their power away and saying that they can't do something because they are waiting on someone or something else to do the changing for them. Believing you are at the mercy of someone or something else shifts us into a victim mindset that can quickly turn into a downward spiral. You know, the "why me" feelings that take us into negative self talk and aren't conducive to our growth... ugh, they're no fun!

image3 (1).jpeg

Here's the thing my friends... YOU GOT THE POWER (cue SNAP's "I've got the power" song)

If a situation isn't working for you or there is something you want in your life you have the power to go out there and TAKE IT! Here's the catch... it will still require rigour, discipline, passion and persistence. Some goals come easier than others but if there is something that you want to change in your life you have to show up and do the work. That's where I always say "Make moves, not excuses" to myself and anyone else who is looking to make real change.

image2 (3).jpeg

The amount of time and energy it takes to blame someone else or reason your way out of making actual change is time and energy that could be spent on rocking your own world into action. If you're not happy where you are take a real hard look at yourself and what you could be doing differently. You can't change other people, but you can decide who and what you allow into your life. Chip away at changing your life and reclaiming your power right now Seriously, right now! And then tell me about it in the comments.

image4 (1).jpeg

This post was inspired because I though oh man I wish I was in a dance class right now but my ankle's still not 100%. SO I MADE MY OWN! Had an awesome free flow of movement and wanted to share my inspiration with you all. Much love!

xo
Katelyn

Sort:  

WOWOWOW a very cool post. So true I agree 100% why blaming someone else ... so much energy put out for nothing at all ... but wait, yes ... negativity ... I knew there was something :) ...negativity attracts negativity ....

ughhhhhhhhhh ... that might end in a spiral of waisted energy ... yeah ... not might, but will end this way with a high possibility like that ... I think :)

Very true words!! <3

Them some heavy words and I really needed to hear them! Lol we tell ourselves way to many lies because we can get away with living such an easy life of leisure and overindulgence

I play soccer and I like to use my excuses while I move so I’m not playing well today because um I had a big lunch or I went to bed late last night lol I need a team sport to stay motivated training on your own is so boring

Oh some great shots in this post! Wow you got some movies girl

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear ya! Its constantly getting real with yourself and getting to your truth. Otherwise you’re setting yourself up for failure if you continue to put yourself somewhere where you’re not happy. When I notice myself making excuses I always think.. is this because I’m afraid? Not happy? Or something else? Thanks for sharing your experience ❤️ and thanks about my moves haha! Moving my body always helps me shift my perspective and find a little inspiration

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally agree, I often call it being your own Gordon Ramsey, seriously that man knows how to give you realty check, a kick up the arse and an amazing meal 😍!

Make those movies girl, make them money moves! I just quoted Cardi B, what’s happening to me?

Also sent you a @dustsweeper sub since my upvote isn’t worth much it makes sure you get a payout! Digging your content and your vibes, stay with us in this crazy steemit world and don’t you give up on us now

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha!! Cardi B yassss
Aw thank you so much! You aren't getting rid of me anytime soon don't worry. Love chatting in the comments and finding my way on here and growing with the community!

Hey there Miss Circus ;)

i've been in DM with you and never got over here to comment! heheheheh i loved how you made your own dances - even though your ankle isn't 100%
that was the whole point right? No excuses! and thanks. now i'll be singing I got the power from now until the cows come home ;)
hehehehe

Haha!!! Happy to see you here and in DM ❤️ sing it babyyyyy!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooh such a great post- thank you for that pure shot of inspiration!! I've been all about the excuses in the past- and that action, when you break through to it and push on towards your day dream- like you suggest - or even just any positive action, it just feel SO great!

Good for you for getting your dance on again :) I'm finishing this comment and then going off to edit a chapter. Thanks to you. :)

E x

Did you make a reference to Snap. A 80's hip hop group? Wow. You can dance? I know one thing you can murder kareokee. 😛 @lifesacircus @steemcafe

I sure did and I meant it and ohhhh baby can I dance

Posted using Partiko iOS

First of all!!! Hi Katelyn!!! 👋🏻 welcome to the family!!! You are so pretty!!! Good luck this week’s training can’t wait to get to know each other more!!! And i so love your mindset!!! I know i know Im one of those people who has a lot of excuses!!! Huhuhu hehehe! Don’t hate me! 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah!! Thank you for the welcome and we are all works in progress and I’m allll about the love ❤️❤️❤️ xoxo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally agree with you!!!

If a situation isn't working for you or there is something you want in your life you have the power to go out there and TAKE IT

if something is not working you have the power and the right to change your life, to leave behind everything and everybody that doesnt give any positive to your life!!

if there is something that you want to change in your life you have to show up and do the work.

you couldnt said it better!! i have live with that in mind all my life!!

lovely photos ❤

Yes!!! It's a constant practice. Thank you so much xo

LOVE this message! LOVE this photo shoot.

Make moves not excuses.

That’s is so spot on. I hope your ankle gets better soon. ♥️

It issss! Ankles are just so tricky and take time but cultivating lots in the mean time xoxo

Totally agree and nice pics :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my spiceyyyy frannnnd :)

See you at the toronto meet up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25