🌼THERE IS NO SPOON, NEO 🌼

in #positivity5 years ago

f3d65bcc-f967-4a79-98e4-079cde305817.jpeg


Wow, the amazing weekend has come and gone. My Monday threw me into next year it was so busy, and I am glad to be home now!

I snapped this beautiful shot today, to remind me to stay positive. Sometimes it can be hard when life is so hectic, but I want to remind you to stop and smell the flowers on your way. 🌼🌸

I find that when I am having a tough time at work, or am feeling overwhelmed with the workload, that it helps to take a deep breath, and adjust my attitude.

Like the small spoon bender says to Neo in the Matrix,

Do not try and bend the spoon, that's impossible. Instead, only try to realize the truth...there is no spoon. Then you will see it is not the spoon that bends, it is only yourself.

And, while it may seem difficult in the moment, it is important to remember that only you can determine your destiny. Only you can change your attitude or your luck.

I choose to smile! 🙃

footer.png


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice post and good job
Followback for me an upvote

Thanks

thanks for making this post, I always thought I was the only one who tried to make sense of life using thing's I saw in movies matrix bring's some fond memories doesn't it

Yep, I never really understood the Matrix haha In fact, every time I watch it, it confuses me even more! xD

Thanks for a great picture and a great attitude. I too choose to smile. Probably because I am inherently lazy and it takes less effort to smile than to frown :)

Good thought to start the week, my dear! and best picture. According to you, everything depends on the attitude with which you assume things. That there is no impossible if you think you can do it and the obstacle is in us. I choose power today. Hugs and thanks.

Nice post and good job
Followback for me and upvote

Thanks

Thats a cool shot and I always loved that line from the Matrix

:)

We must always take advantage of the circumstances around us to enjoy life.

Nice quote at the end of the post. Whatever happens, we must choose to smile @princessmewmew :)

oh no a fake flying bicycle... is this how you trick poor Africans into thinking black magic voodoo is still a thing?

Um... okay. I can see the chains attaching the bike to the zip line - don’t think anyone is fooling anyone 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77