Positive vibes in a not so positive world............................

in #positivity5 years ago (edited)

battle-1846807__340.jpg


Dignity and peace.


Although it is easy to get consumed with hate, whilst dealing with hateful people, it is always refreshing to take a walk in the countryside with those you love!

And this brings me to the here and now, positivity. I am going to upvote the most positive post anyone writes tonight, that is tagged positivity, I guarantee to get said post to over $5. Lets get some love going, and some feel good on steemit. I will also be doing the saturdaynightsounds later, and again upvoting anyone that joins in.

Post a good news story from near you, one from the MSM, or just a feel good about once upon a time in your life, I care not what it is about, just make it a positive story. You can even make one up if you like @arthur.grafo. :-)

I am the judge, I am spending the money on YOU, and there are no other rules, as I dislike rules, resteem if you like, not compulsory, upvote if you have the vp, do not if you do not.


composing-2925179__340.jpg


I give from this post, 24 hours for entries to be posted.


So what you waiting for? maybe put a link to your post in the comments if you like, and anyone joining in please take time to read other participants posts.

Here is a tune for anyone that joins in.



Hope you are all having a superb weekend.


Images pixabay.

Sort:  

The photo of the laughing lady...is it meant to show us how the love of a good woman can turn a beast into a man?

Or is it the other way around? The love of a good lady can turn a jaded, cynical man into a gorilla, a strong but pure creature of love?

Me?
I'm just surprised he doesn't attack, with her showing her teeth at him.

Never thought that deep about it tbf, just seemed appropriate is all.
Sorry if that is not the answer you were searching for, it is though the truth.

lol, was just playing around, not asking, really

:-) You daft bugger you, I likes ya style, now where is sirs entry?

Cool idea - get some positive posts going - nice one :)

You entering then?

Yes I will - jeepers I've only 15 hours left - a bunch of positive pictures I think :)

Cheers my cousin from NZ. :-)

I will try to get a positive post out on my alt account, but I have my saturday sounds up if anyone wants to listen. https://steemit.com/saturdaynightsounds/@bashadow/saturday-night-sounds
Start er-up, grab a beer then kick back in a lazy chair. We sometimes need that kick in the pants to then sit and relax.

You jumped the start gun ya bugger, likes ya style.

I was hoping it would help me formulate a positive post for my other account, still going to try to do that this afternoon/evening. But for a short positive, it is november and we have no snow, and it is not super bitterly cold yet.

20 degrees here, or 70 of them f almost, all good here. Lets get positive bro, I got a million reasons why, and may lay them in here soon, if and a big if, I feel like it.

You know me, I love my monsters, so here is one from the pre-historic age of 1958

Note - his name nearly sounds like your nik
:)

I knew when I saw the pic and the comment that it was gonna be a One Eyed One Horned Blind Purple People Eater, what a sight to see. Love that song as a kid, still like it today.

Top idea mate. I am going into hospital for my surgery in less then 21 hours. I have a 5 hour ish drive soon to stay at a friends place near said hospital. Then they will drop off early and pick me up after i get let out. I maybe out of action on steemit for a couple of days as i will be in hospital for a night or two.

My friend I wish you the best, safe travels, safe ops, I sincerely hope it all works out well, wishing you the best, let me know when you get back, if you want.

Peace out bro.

Thanks so much for the well wishers mate. I have just stopped for a short break on my trip. Yep you will know when i am back :)

Hope it goes well for you, fingers crossed.

Thanks buddy and all looking good sofar :)

Excellent, time to get home for a beer then. :-)

Just woke up to the surgen asking me how i am going with it all and they will come back after breakfast and remove the drain that is in the side of my head. Then about 10am will assess me to see if i will be able to leave. If so friends will pick me up and i will stay with them for atleast one night before the long jurney home.

Superb, glad you have friends close by, a friend in need is indeed a true friend and all that jazz.

Here's my positive post...I just wrote it before checking on you, now I'm too tired to write again.
https://steemit.com/curie/@angryman/rico-gotta-die-another-true-nyc-crime-story-by-angryman-pt-1-of-2
It's positive, because I survived all the violence of the pool room :>)

Cheers my friend, checking all entries in 2 hours time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22