Sort:  

I would love to, but I am afraid I have too much on my plate right now.
I am indeed very grateful to life these days. I was offered a new job ten days ago, and I started last Monday. It will take some time to set up a system (I am still working at home), so I have to work hard, at least this month.
And I am at the beach house by the way, enjoying the sun and the smell of the sea – while I am working at my computer, summer stretching on the grass:)

I am happy to hear that :>)

That's the best excuse to be less active on here. I hope you enjoy your new job and I'm sure you will enjoy your beach house.

The latter sounds pretty awesome. I always wanted to have a beach house but the south of Portugal is too touristy for me

summer stretching on the grass:)

haha

Stay in touch :>)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That Dutchy weather is really something man. After my Caribbean years I am trying to see some sun in Switzerland but it is crucial to be at the right altitude hahah.

Yeah the sun needs some gratitude man... we have life.

That must be tough indeed
but in the end, the sun reaches us all :>)

It always strikes me how the coast of Portugal reminds me of Australia. That, and I recall gum trees in Portugal too. I'm really looking forward to going back one day.

We could do with sun here as we are coming up to midwinter. This is the time all southern Australia dwellers wished we lived North but it's not too bad really ... sob sob...

Gratitude for sunshine... LOVE it xxx

Does it? :>)

There's loads of Eucalyptus trees in Portugal and burning them to harvest them for paper, led to one of the most lethal forest fires in the history of Europe, last year.

P.S. It might be Winter where you're at, but I don't think it's much colder than out here. And if the weather improves here, you're welcome to visit Portugal ;>)

There is no better gift than the sun to recharge the battery of positivity. A hug friend!

So true.
I am experiencing that right now.

I really missed the sun but she's back :>)

Un abrazo fuerte,

Vincent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17