i ♥ Positivity Challenge Day 2 - What are you Thankful For?



Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance. ― Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose

The Seven Day Positivity Challenge



The challenge is to share something positive to our fellow Steemians for seven days. I believe that words are so powerful and when used the right way, it can definitely change, inspire or touch someone’s heart.

Mechanics:

  • Create a post about optimism, killing negativity by replacing negative thoughts/actions with something positive.
  • Do this for Seven days. (Not required to do it straight in a row).
  • Tag three people on each post.
  • Use #positivitychallenge as one of your tags.
  • My nominations: @zen-art, @bozz, @redheadpei

    P.S. Others may feel that this kind of post is repetitive but come to think of it, each and every one of us has something to share. If you’re done with this challenge, you don’t have to do one again. 😊

    Showing Gratitude



    I believe that one of the quickest way of shifting my bad mood and escaping negativity and disappointment is to think of the things that I am thankful for. You don’t have to show your gratitude on special occasions, you can show it every single day. Just like being thankful of not being late from work, not getting into any accident or not starving to death. It’s all about showing appreciation no matter how senseless you may think it would be.

    One tip I can share to you is by thinking of the three things that you are grateful for. When you wake up, before you do anything else, think of the three things that you are thankful for.

    The number one thing on my Thank-You List is being alive. When my alarm starts ringing or every time I wake up, I always remember to thank the Lord for being able to wake up another day. Every single day is an opportunity for me to do better and to spend more time with the people I love. There are people who aren’t lucky enough to live another day so we should always cherish and be thankful for it. 😊

    STOP for a bit and EMBRACE that feeling. Making this a daily habit gives you a lighter and happy feeling throughout the day. ^^

    How about you my fretz, what are you thankful for?

    steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

    Banner created by @charisma777

    Photos used are from Pixabay.com

    Sort:  

    I did this challenge a while ago and I really enjoyed it. Helped me to get into the habit of seeking out something positive every single day. Gratitude has always been big on my list. There is always something to be grateful for every day. Thank you for sharing, I enjoyed reading this :)

    Hello @jusipassetti! Thanks for your sweet comment! I definitely feel, being thankful gives us a lighthearted and nice feeling!

    I always thankful for the opportunity God has given me to use my gifts to put smiles on faces around the world.

    :) I'm one of the people who smiled because of you today! Thanks for dropping by my post!

    Yes o. We are grateful for life, from life stems all our dreams and possibilities. Am grateful you are alive. Thanks for sharing your positivity with us!

    I totally agree with you! I'm grateful for these things as well. :)

    Thanks @dawnsheree. You put together a lovely post on positivity.
    I was feeling grateful yesterday after the plumber fixed the electric line connected to the well. It ‘s hard to go without water for even a day and thanks be to God it was fixed in an afternoon, without too much trouble. 😊

    I'm glad @redheadpei that you got it all sorted out. :)I know how it's such a hassle it can be without water. We tried it for 3 days and we had to go out of our place just to get water for every day needs.

    Really nice post and very fitting for me right now. I have been trying to wake up every morning and think about the things I'm thankful for. I think it's easy to jump straight to your day and be ambitious, wishing you can achieve many goals and thus failing to see the great things in front of you. Keep up the good work :) Here's to positivity!

    Cheers to Positivity! I'm glad that you were able to pick up something off my post. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. :)

    Mosst defiinitely DS! be positive is key!! blessingss :)

    Super duper correct! :)

    heh, youre funny! love you girl

    I'm thankful for finding steemit by accident. 😁

    Thanks for the nice post @dawnsheree

    Cheers, Gaz

    Thank you Gaz! That must have been Fate! I'm glad I got to know you through this community.

    Definitely, and me, you. 😃

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.26
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.032
    BTC 63754.85
    ETH 3055.95
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.85