Discipline (How to make a way for yourself)

in #post6 years ago

The only person you can rely on is yourself and even that person may let you down if care is not taken....

How?

If there's no discipline...
Discipline is a very great thing in life, do you know nobody in this world is strong just as we see them?

image

Hmmmm... Seems you don't actually believe that... This people we see as strong can do what they do because they are disciplined and they believe they can do it.... With consistency and believe, they'll eventually do it....

Now.... Can we define the real meaning of discipline...

In my own words, I'll say discipline is that solid restriction you give yourself from something that may divert your attention from that thing which you need to do so bad.... In another words it can also be said as the believe/consistency you have and perform during a very difficult tax; the endurance you have for a very long time while trying to accomplish a certain goal that will later make the tax very easy some other time...

Just like I said, everyone you see as strong is not strong, they are just disciplined....

Have you seen a situation where a very strong looking man cannot do the same thing a lady does and it's something that has to do with physical strength...

Let's take myself for example....

I look very strong which obviously I am.... Most of the time when I'm bored, I run pushups and sit-ups....
If I'm not exaggerating, I do about 80 pushups in just one go and more sit-ups.... So you can imagine how I'll look like, and it's a daily routine for me.... It's something I must do every morning and very late at night before going to bed....

In short most people think I go to the gym to work out....

So one day I went to the gym, a friend of mine works there, he's so skinny.... He's like half of me.... I just hope you believe that, because that's the truth...

So on getting there, we talked business and as I was done with what I came to discuss about... I asked him if I am permitted to lift the weight, you know as a guy... Every guy/most guys love to try things out.... So I tried it out and I pushed it successfully... My friend who was a pro in weight lifting but looks very skinny knows so well that I'm not a weight lifting person.... I only work myself out by pushups to look fit.

He tricked me to try another, and he added more weight iron, I didn't mind since the first one feels so light...

He added like some 20kg more each... I'm used to carrying heavy things as a strong guy which I felt I am, so I believed I could carry the weight... I tried pushing the weight... I felt the load I was about to carry, it wasn't so easy but the stubborn me urged me to go ahead...

I pushed it, and I noticed after each one I push I struggled to go again, almost the whole guys in the gym was counting it aloud for me, my friend already today them I'm not a weight lifter.... So they were counting to avoid argument....

Guess how many I carried?

I pushed only five, and I was applauded real good that I thought I just broke a record... My arms felt full and heavy because I feel impacts of things in me so quickly...

All of a sudden, my skinny friend told me to get up that he wants to show me something... He climbed on the bench and posed in a different way... He laid straight on his back, then pushed out his chest, hung his leg correctly to the hold in the bench, breathe in and out, his fingers around the weight iron and he pushed it professionally....

Guess how many he pushed?

He pushed 20 and and was still going, I had to stop him so he don't break his back.... All the other guys laughed.... And they were all like "Seriously! break his back".. After he was done, he told me he usually push fifty of that every morning and yet he was looking so skinny...

So I decided to try again...
This time I was more determined and I managed to follow the same procedure my friend followed....

image

I was sure I was correct about everything...
So I pushed and I ended up pushing ten, but you know what? I couldn't lift the weight again, couldn't lift it away from my chest, it was my friend that helped me lift it away, I was stucked... I felt dumb and unfit.. not knowing that's the sacrifice...

On a normal circumstance, I look very strong than that my friend but because I haven't put the amount of sacrifice/discipline into the weight lifting like him, I can never carry as much as he carries......

Discipline has a very strong role to play in a man's life... So be disciplined and you'll achieve that which you want to.....

Being disciplined is another way to sacrifice your time to learn in the hard way....

A person that is properly disciplined is very much close to perfection, because he's not being distracted by anything...

Instead he distracts his distraction by being disciplined... He only make some few mistakes because he's human....

Try harder and you'll definitely do better...

Sort:  

Yes oh! Discipline, however it's quite hard to be so lately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22