Ghost Posts

in #posts6 years ago

Quick question as a post, do not upvote as I don't want to turn this into some kind of harvest post just want to see if my posts are visible. So please JUST reply/comment anything such as Y or yes, or just any comment you want. Doesn't matter if you are following my blog or this just popped up in your news feed.

Thanks everyone!

GhostPosts.png

Sort:  

Nope, its not a ghost post, i can see it.. u just have to understand that right now is a very hard time on steemit, payouts are way down along with moral because of the crypto bear market. My posts use to average $7-$15, now im lucky to get $1. But that will change when overall sentiment changes in the cryptosphere.

Interaction via comments/replys on other peoples posts. Steemit chat and the discord chat app are good ways to communicate more with people and joining communities like @minnowsupport, once u sign up they will upvote 1 post every 36 hrs if you drop a link in their discord.. and maybe try to find someone to show u the ropes on steemit. Eventually you will get a following and receive more upvotes on steemit. The community and your friends will support ur work if it is good.. But if u are just here to make quick money u are in the wrong place..
i post on average every other day and have been here for nearly a year now and have only made about 700 steem so it is definitely not a get rich quick thing lol..
Good luck..

Thanks for the reply but I think you ended up here with the [#minnowuprising] tag, not the original post (which was the experiment). I much appreciate your explaination, and definitely not into the get rich quick thing - those that do usually are doing some very unsavoury and scammy things (a few very effective scams I have seen here on Steemit too!?).

If I want make money quick, I would trade cryptos in some profitable day returns, not spend time on Steemit. With that said there are some great souls on here, unfortunately early on in my year or so someone fairly up the chain with many Steemit accounts attacked my blog here for speaking about one other crypto (when many of the whales on here continuously go on about cryptos). Not really a warm welcome, especially under the mask of "I'm the superhero of Steemit, protecting Steemians from spam" Considering I don't spam and anyone who read my crypto post would have made 3x initial investment had they taken my "hey, this looks promising" to "I'm in..."

So I stay light now, no more crypto advice, analysis, as was my initial focus - now I stick to the typical social media stuff, I see Steemit as a great place to digitally see the world as it seems to spread fast to countries I would never otherwise see (Still waiting for a North Korea account!)

Stay to keep in touch with those I follow and following me, but until the power of whales to have the potential to destroy accounts below them is removed, I won't invest vast amounts of my life in it. STEEMIT can have rules, guidelines, but when a few top rings who circle J feel that hopped up self importance need to try and police a noob due to their own perception, so filtered it would make Instagram envious well....

References, well my artwork for a certain hot pepper crypto gained traction for attention.....until it took attention from some whale posts on crypto....uh oh, the attack began.

In any case, since then my posts have been ghost posts for the most part and this one was just an experiment (successful at that).

Much appreciate your reply and more important, time - it is a hard go right now as some whales...maybe they are dolfins??...In any case their payouts seem to have been slashed like a black Friday sale (and they invest ALOT of time). So not complaining about payouts, more the shocking lack of interaction, bar your reply after my tag reply ;-)

Cheers!

To be honest all original posts basically just disappear in the sea of steemit posts as soon as you post them, that is why it is important to get friends/followers, then your post will show up in their personal feeds which stick around a lot longer than the steemit feed itself.

I am glad you aren't here just for the rewards, its people like that who are ruining the steemit platform. They expect to get rich from a few posts.

I am sorry that some fucking prick whale on steemit flagged you for posting about a crypto or whatever that you believe in, that is not what flags are intended for here. They are meant for trolls or people who are just shitty and it sucks that you got caught up in that garbage. If you enjoy posting about cryptos then you should most definitely do it! I will protect you from here on out if something does happen! So please, speak your mind, because that is what steemit is really all about.

To be honest steemit is basically a ghost town right now and that's why you probably haven't gotten the communication that you would hope for lately.. I have been on the platform for 11 months now and this is honestly the slowest I have ever seen it! and I joined when there were only 260K accounts, now there is well over a million and I have way less communication then when I started. So please don't get too discouraged right now, you should see this platform when the market cap is up and everyone is happy.... People give away votes like it is going out of style! LoL.

If you want to meet more great people I can send you some links to discords with some really great people who will be supportive and helpful, even in this slow time on steemit.. Like I said before, this is just a shit time on steemit so please don't be to quick to judge it.. It really is an amazing platform with an even better community! ;)

Take care my friend, and let me know if there is anything i can do to help you out.

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"
-moderndayhippie

Kind words, much appreciated. Cheers!

Hey, you should join @thesteemengine, they are one of my favorite groups and the community there upvotes a lot of my articles. I think that could help you out a lot. Good luck. Oh, also @minnowsupport and @qurator can also be a good way to make extra upvotes on your posts.

Thanks, I will check out these groups and see how they are.

Weellll well well... Looks as if my posts ARE invisible so my ghost post was correctly run as a successful test. Appears #minnowuprising didn't work either. Anyone care to explain to me what happened??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17