RELAX IT IS TUESDAY! CAR SERVICE CHECK!

in #pouchon5 years ago

This little thing makes wonder.
I brought my Passat for 50k service.
In the meantime I was offered massage.
The guy did a great job and it feels good.
So many folks are there early for service.
I got there by 7:50 AM.
I did have 7 people ahead of me.
Doing a 50k service is pricey.
Since I prepay it so I do not feel the pinch today.
I am getting a new wipers too.
Somehow I cannot change them myself.
They lasted a while too living in South Florida with weird weather.
h3jdyvoub8.jpg
I have a good taste for VW.
This is my third one and still running strong.
All my life I drove so many cars and truck.
I recalled driving a Dahiatsu Rocky.
I was around 17 years old.
I had a Isuzu imark 1984 diesel.
This car was funny cause it was slow to depart.
I used to get horned a lot.
Ha ha ha ha
I had a ‘92 Honda Accord, stick shift.
I learned the benefit of abs break system.
This car did not have it.
I had a 87 Honda Accord for a while
The air intake system was an headache.
Got to change the Pc on it twice.
Gave it to my dad and scrapped later.
Honda, they make good stuff.
Not sure about the new one.
Out of all cars I purchased brand new Kia Rio 2001.
That was so small and can’t you believe never break down till I let it go for a 2004 golf TDI.
Out of all cars I had, one touches me the most.
I had a X5 4.8i. 2009
It was fancy, pricey too.
I had it for three years.
I don’t like to be attach to material thing.
This truck was something.
I got praised for it.
Even after it was gone still got praised for it.
Humans are focused too much on materialistic value than real values.
Human value.
I got rid of it due to constant repair and they are costly.
Constant repairs to keep the truck running smooth.
I have to work far so it makes no sense to drive it almost 200 a day for five days.
I learned they do not fix BMW.
They replaced parts.
Quick example:::
I had to do breaks on the truck.
They do not resurfaced rotor.
They replaced the front break system parts.
Change the break fluid.
The breaks felt new afterward.
Since it was pricey I went outside (a shop)for the rear and ask for similar job.
I wasn’t pleased.
So it worthy to do so at a cost.
I found later a local guy a German specialized in only German automobiles.
I learned most BMW owners keep their cars for very long since they constantly replacing part.
It is a nice truck and the look 👀 was very appealing.
At the end of the day safety is what most important.
I might get another BM.
Just like the feel.
So far I am enjoying my Passat.
That service should be done soon.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Safety first... I always loved Bms though

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72