Salute your Health | 5000! Tiny Welcomes and Liquid Sunshine!

DSC_0031 (2).jpg

We’re home!


The Birds have finally landed back safely in their nest! And yes, 5,000 is the number of miles we have driven over the last month! As you know we visited both of our daughters and their families. We enjoyed wonderful family time which was as always, too short!


Our trip also involved visiting State and National Parks in 12 different states! we enjoyed beautiful wildlife, lakes and hiking. I want to give huge kudos to the people who work in our State and National Parks! Most of them clearly love what they do and are wonderful representatives and educators for our beautiful parks. If you get a chance, visit your nearby State and National Parks, you won't be disappointed!


Bucket list items...


were also on our agenda and completed! Now we’re home! Whew! I have so much to share with you! Pictures and stories; some happy some, not so much. Such is life’s journey!


We arrived home to receive a warm welcome from some of our tiny friends!


DSC_0001 (3) (2).jpg

So many different varieties!


DSC_0010 (2) (2).jpg

One of the first things I wanted to do…


was enjoy a fresh glass of healthy liquid sunshine! A quick trip to the market and I was ready to go! Apples, cucumbers, lemons, carrots, fresh spinach and of course beets! Although we managed to eat well along the way I wasn't able to take my juicer and boy did we miss our juice!
DSC_0001 (2).jpg

A quick round with the juicer…


and its juice time! I grabbed my camera and headed out the door only to be greeted by another member of the welcome committee! Perhaps they missed us? Lol
DSC_0008 (1) (2).jpg

It’s so nice to be back! Nothing like tiny friends and a fresh dose of Liquid Sunshine! Enjoy!

DSC_0008 (2v).jpg


We were so blessed to see many areas of the United States we had never seen before. We encountered so many beautiful areas as well as so many kind and gracious people along the way. I look forward to sharing with you so stay tuned! Thanks for stopping by today!


And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

What an amazing trip but it must feel so good to be back home and having juices again that one look so good and I love the glass ;)

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

Oh my, you know all about it @tattoodjay having traveled a lot in your life. Nothing like your own bed! lol Living in a tiny home for a month, woosh let's just say I am so grateful for the blessings I have. That juice, well it definitely made me smile! Thanks my friend, enjoy your Sunday!

Ohh yes back before things changes and I stopped traveling for work I would often do 6 to 8 trips a year, from a week to a few weeks, it was always so good traveling but even better in some ways when I got home:) and when you get home you have to have something special that marks for home, and the Juice for you certainly fits that bill :)

Ah... I love our juicer as well! We usually just stick to a staple of orange juice... but my wife does like to try out apples with celery and various other stranger additions!

I know @bengy!!! I was so glad to get back to that juicer, it was the first thing I thought about. I'm sure your wife loves mixing and matching different fruits and veggies, the kids probably love it too! It's so good to start them at a young age, a super healthy lifetime habit! (made the fruit roll ups yet?)

I love your little friends! In fact, it’s probably one of the only things I miss about CR. Did you say 5000 miles? Good God, that’s a lot of travel. I’m sure you guys saw some incredible stuff. There’s nothing like discovering in your own country. There’s so much to be discovered too. I’m glad you guys had a good time. I totally get the craving to be home though so you can prepare your own foods. We are finally moving into our month long and after eating out every day for two weeks I’m starved for a home cooked meal.

Great seeing you back in attack @birdsinparadise! Enjoy your weekend home :)

I am soooo glad to be home. The travel and discovery is amazing like you said, but we lived in a very tiny home for that period ;) A lot of Bird together-ness...... I'm sure you are so glad to be settled and cook the way you like to cook. I'm so glad you're happy with your new surroundings, so much to explore I can't wait to hear!!!! Now I just need to settle in and process all of the photos and memories to share with everyone! Good to hear from you my sweet friend!

Welcome home! As fun as it is to travel, it can be equally nice to settle in back home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes! You are exactly right, we were in a very tiny home for a month! So much to see, and a lot of together-ness ;) We're so happy to be home, and you know what, we definitely felt it just as soon as we crossed the state border! Home sweet home! Thanks @plantstoplanks!

Sounds absolutely amazing! That is a lot of miles. Wow

Yes @bethvalverde, it was ALOT of miles. Living in a tiny home on wheels for doesn't leave a great deal of space for private time, lol Although, the scenery was fabulous! Truly a memorable trip!

I believe you had a very nice trip from what you've written. But it sure is great to get back home after one of those so you can relax and take it all in, isn't it? Like Dorothy said, there's no place like home! :)

Dorothy knew all about it, luckily the yellow brick road lead us home, lol The trip was great, but as soon as we landed, we were soooooo happy! Thanks @free-reign!

That sounds like a great thing to do! And a long way to drive in a month!

It was a memorable trip @wwwiebe, so much to take in. Now that we are home, I look forward to processing all of the photos and memories we gathered so I can share them with everyone! It was definitely a lonnnnnng drive, lol

That sounds like a great
Thing to do! And a long way
To drive in a month!

                 - wwwiebe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That lizard is so cute ^_^ Amazing juice combination!

The little lizards are so sweet! They just scamper around if you sit still long enough. lol The juice was such a welcomed treat, so glad to be home @justatouchfey! :)

That's alotta miles @birdsinparadise, it's always great when we get home. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I know! And to do it in a very very tiny home....lets just say it's nice to stretch our legs and move around a bit, lol We are so glad to be home, love having my kitchen again :)

It looks delicious, I have to taste it, beautiful your welcome committee!

Thank you @fmbs25, I just love morning juices. It's so fun to experiment with different fruit and veggie combos. We really missed it! We did love our welcome committee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34