Sweet Summertime Treats! | Silly Chilly Bird Fun with Natures Candy!

DSC_0142 (2).jpg

Wait come back, the fun is just beginning!


DSC_0082 (2).jpg

It’s hot, hot, hot my friends! Summer is definitely here!


Some say after the 4th of July summer is on the decline, but I don’t feel that way. There’s always time for more summer fun. Fun cookouts with family and friends, they’re just beginning!


Popsicles and ice cream are fantastic summer favorites. Ice Cream is just a great way to “Chill Out”, or “Beat the Heat!” The Bird family seriously enjoys Ice Cream made with…

Natures Candy! Fresh Fruit! How about you?

This week I gathered a few precious fruit at the market, items I’m sure most of you could easily find!

Fresh Strawberries


DSC_0018 (2x).jpg

Meyer Lemons


DSC_0013 (2c).jpg

And luscious Blueberries!


DSC_0043 (2).jpg


I thought I would make creamy popsicles, kind of a red, white and blue theme honoring the 4th! These are so simple to make, your family and friends will love you for it!


The ingredients?

  • Coconut Cream
  • Fresh Strawberries, Lemon and Blueberries
  • A touch of Organic Yacon or Maple Syrup

Start with the Strawberries!


Grab your favorite blender and add to it 1/3 of the can of coconut cream and the strawberries. Blend until completely smooth. Taste and add sweetener if you wish! Pour this into your Popsicle molds, filling each 1/3 full. Note: I also used cupcake molds! Ice Cube trays work well too!

IMG_1353 (2).jpg

Now juice the lemon...


and add 1/3 of the coconut cream and the lemon juice to the blender! This will be very tart; you may want to add a bit of sweetener to this one! Blend away! Pour into the molds filling to 2/3 full!
IMG_1355 (2).jpg

Blueberries are the best!


Such a fabulous Super fruit, full of antioxidants and vitamins! Add the blueberries to the remaining coconut cream and blend, pouring the blended contents to top off the molds. I added a few fresh blueberries just for fun, a real treat at the end of the pop! Freeze until you’re ready to enjoy them.
IMG_1362 (2).jpg

IMG_1366 (2).jpg

Grab a tray, summertime fun Begins! Such a refreshing treat for everyone


DSC_0124 (2).jpg

Cheers my Friends! Good to the last bite!


DSC_0149 (2).jpg


Even Mr. Bird got into the action! My newest hand model to the rescue! Use your favorite fruit combination; these are so much better than anything you could buy at the market! Keep them in the freezer and pull them out for a last minute dessert. Your guests will love it.


Thanks for stopping by today,


And as always, blessings to you all


loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

What a cool and fun looking yummy treat! I love that you used fresh fruits! This would definitely be a hit at our house! Thanks for sharing ~

Delicious! My children would really enjoy these!

Well I'm sure they would love them, so easy and quick to make....and no additives or preservatives to worry about! Start with ice- cube trays if you don't have molds. I even used cupcake molds, they all work! Your kids would love it :)

my how hairy your hand has gotten, mrs bird! these look amazing. serious drooling going on for me and ini over here!!! xoxo enjoy

You don't like my new hand model? A little furry perhaps? I coaxed your dad to hold the pops for me, lol Then I let him have just one! hehe I know you would like these and with all of the berries you have right now, yikes they would be amaaaaaaazing :) oxoxoxoox love you!

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: July 6 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for this wonderful article.

I've also shared your post in the Steem Malaysia Community Page on Facebook, hoping to give you the extra exposure because of its good content.

I hope by doing this, more content creators/bloggers/vloggers will get to know this wonderful platform we both thrive in. :)

Keep creating awesome content!

Wow, this is so kind @zord189, thank you! What a huge compliment, I am truly flattered. I love sharing healthy foods with all of you, glad you enjoyed it enough to share it with your friends :)

This could be so much fun to do the boys. Have to go and buy the plastic thingies first but you planted the idea

Well, if you don't have the popsicle molds use ice cube molds with toothpicks to start :) The kids will love it! Sooooo easy @brittandjosie, glad you liked the idea!

It looks so delicious I would just like to bite into one of those popsicles. This is quite new to me, fruits with coconut cream. I am very curious how it taste like, I'm gonna give it a try this weekend. Cheers!

Yay! I hope you do and let me know what you think! Depending on the sweetness in the fruit you don't need any added sweeteners....but taste it and see what you think. It would be perfect after one of your long hikes with the family :)

Those are so cool and must be so refreshing on a hot day

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

You just have to make these for your grandkids @tattoodjay! They would love you forever, you'd be their super grand father! :) So easy and so few ingredients, you could just use ice-cube trays with toothpicks to start.....you can do it! :)

Yes I did think they are so easy and its another one i have bookmarked I know the kids would love them :)

Your pictures are always beautiful, they make me love even more the recipes you share with us, these ice creams look simply delicious.

That's looks mouth watering. I got some cold for few days. You made me thirsty, buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86