🍒 🌷☺ Dress made with a used shirt.

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

     Hello my dear friends, first I greet you with much affection and I want to apologize for my absence, I know that many know that we have problems with light. I ask for your patience as good things will come soon and I am creating beautiful things to show.

    But apart from the bad, I give infinite thanks to God as I celebrated another year of life this week, and I'm very happy about that. So, taking advantage of the time and encouragement that I have, I got down to work and made a dress for my beautiful niece Issabela, starting from a used shirt.

image.png

Imagen12.png

  • My friend Maritza gave me this used shirt size XL and after meditating so much I decided to cut it to make a dress for my niece who is 3 years old, the measures I used for the length of the dress were 50 long and for the width I left the total size of the shirt.

  • For the armhole I made it 6 cm down, draw a line with the ruler and cut.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Imagen11.png

  • We cut two rectangles of 10x23 cm.

  • We sew by hand in the upper part of the dress, until we reach the same 23 cm of the previous rectangle.

  • We face the right of the rectangle with the back of the shirt and pass straight seam with the machine.

                 

  •      When we have finished the previous step we place a bias in all the armhole, then we join the rectangle towards the front of the dress as you can see in the image, through this tunnel we are going to pass a strip of 1 meter long or more.

image.png

image.png


     Always at the end I give you some tips or recommendations for each project, I just say that for everything to go well, think for a moment on what you are going to do, do not take it lightly, take the measures well, but want to add the rectangle, you can make the tunnel where you are going to put the strip directly from the shirt, just add about 8 cm more up and accommodate the armhole.

     I hope this project has been to your liking, if you need any help, do not hesitate to look for me.

Until a next video friends, I love you very much and do not forget to smile.⛅ ☺❤


Images taken with my e501 cell phone


gif saludo.gif


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://flaws.vornix.blog/2019/04/08/%f0%9f%8d%92-%f0%9f%8c%b7%e2%98%ba-dress-made-with-a-used-shirt/

Sort:  

excelente, y si hablas con problema de luz, asumo que también vives en Venezuela, así que muy ideal tu vestido, creativo y bello; para sobre llevar la crisis económica que vivimos actualmente. hacer de algo usado algo nuevo

votogif.gif

siiii, vivo en guatire, que bueno saber que eres mi paisana

Great way to repurpose a shirt! She looks adorable in it!

What a great use for an old shirt - your niece looks lovely in that dress :)

I love DIY stuff and this is a great idea if you have some old shirts lying around!

thankyou, very much

Beautiful!!! PhotoGrid_1554773662740.jpg

thanks, good bless you, I dont speak english very good, lol

What an adorable dress for your little niece!!!!
I absolutely love how you upcycled a simple shirt into something so so pretty :-) Makes me smile :-D

que indo que te gusto, vliet, que bueno verte siempre amiga. feliz dia desde caracas-Venezuela

Have a lovely day too @carolinacardoza !

Wonderful and sunny dress you made. The tutorial is fabulous and shows how old shirts can get a new life.
And did I understood you right - did you had birthday? If yes, then I send you a big virtual hug and all the best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36